We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Oasis of calm”
other travelers have booked this property
view from the Windows of apartment CHIARA
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the Windows of apartment CHIARA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
view from the Windows of apartment CHIARA
Child s room
Lower terrace in flowers
Lower terrace - shared
House
owners on guitar in his boat
Beach Gornje Celo
Donje Celo Beach
Island Kolocep-Kalamota
VILLA SEADREAM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kolocep Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
U2087UNma...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oasis of calm”
Reviewed September 6, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Located in the smaller, quieter, village on the island this apartment is ideal for a relaxing break but close enough to Dubrovnik and the other islands for day trips if you want more.
There is a small beach, great for kids, in the harbour and bigger kids, and adults, can jump from the harbour wall into crystal clear water.
The apartment itself was ideal for our family of 4 and the hosts are so welcoming that you feel at home right away.
My children were genuinely sad when we had to leave and we came back for a day trip to see the hosts family before we left Croatia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasa B
1 review
“Perfect relax”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It is very dificult to explain the place we wer accomodated and warmh of the host (family from now).Fabulous

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildfield...
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kolocep is magical”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at Apartment Chiara in September 14. We needed a rest, it looked perfect and it was.
Walks on the island enchanted me, the wildflowers are beautiful, the air is clean and there are no cars. What more could you want. Well you get the wonderful Maria, who was so kind to us that we were truly sad to leave.
The whole family made us feel more like friends than anything. Add to this the beauty of the island. The ease of getting there and of getting to the very crowded and stunning Dubrovnik old City by ferry and bus made it a truly memorable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stillness
Liked least: I could have done with a comfy chair
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander...
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Apartment Chiara of Villa Sea Dream for ten days in June, a family of four with children aged 3 and 13. We had opted for Kolocep looking for an unconventional active holiday and our expectations came true in full. We were charmed by the place and the hosts from the moment we arrived there. The island is a perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of modern life, and yet all the basic amenities are available. Because there are no cars, it is generally very quiet, the stillness being just occasionally interrupted by motorbikes swooshing along the narrow island roads. The air is exceptionally clean as is the water in the sea. The food was delicious and abundant, and as we had arranged for two meals a day only, we did not miss out on local specialities eating out. We enjoyed the freedom we had in planning all our activities. Apart from the beaches, the island has plenty of ground to explore. We hiked through the woods far and wide, hopped over the jagged rocks on the coast, and pushed through the rugged terrain aiming to reach the island’s topmost point. That was great fun, sometimes mixed with ultimate sensations. Whenever and wherever we went on our outings, it was good to know we had a home to return to and feel safe and snug. The apartment is very clean and cosy, with virtually everything a family on holiday may need. The only thing we lacked was the Wi-Fi internet access which was not available for most of our stay. But that problem affected the entire island and nothing could be done about it until the provider company fixed it. And last, but not least, we surely would not have enjoyed our holiday so much if it weren’t for a truly warm welcome that we received from our hosts, the Musladin family, who were very thoughtful and always ready to help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Wi-Fi internet access
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david t
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“peaceful retreat from Dubrovnik, lovely "family" welcome”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Dubrovnik is so popular and crowded that to stay on one of the Elaphite Islands is good advice and Kolocep is the closest (a few £ nice return trip on ferry with the locals to Dub or other islands), with NO CARS, everywhere walkable. Little secluded bays to swim in off the rocks and nature trails to get there…. literally, "paradise island" in many ways. The Musladin family gave us a great welcome into their home and helped us enjoy the walks, kayaking, visit to blue cave, local food etc. Practicalities: there are two apartments with kitchen and one room-only/shared bathroom but you can pay the family for lovely breakfasts or dinners (ALL ingredients from the garden!).

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing family beach holiday”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

After a tiring year, my young family (two young children aged 3 and 4,plus wife and I) badly needed a proper break. We couldn't have wished for better. The appartment is perfectly situated very close to the tranquil beach and harbour of Gornje Celo (which is definitely a better place to stay than the island's other village, Dornje Celo). The appartment itself - one of two side by side - is nice, quiet and impeccably clean, with air con and with its own outside terrace space for eating and lazing on. But what makes it special is the owner's family, whose charm and hospitality really made our holiday. Little gifts of home-grown fruit and veg, freshly cooked fish, and great conversation over glasses of wine made us feel very welcome. We will certainly be returning.

In terms of things to do, we spent two weeks: building sand castles on the (tiny but big enough) sand beach; learning to swim, catch a ball and jump from their pier; hunting crabs and dead sear urchins in the crystal clear waters; having the odd day trip to Dubrovnik, exploring the island on foot or going around it by boat; getting to know some of the locals and other vacationers; and eating way too much ice cream / enjoying afternoon beers in the afternoon sun. Just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tours, France
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location close to the port and the beaches, the cleanliness
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing