We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
More people need to see this!

In researching places to go in British Columbia, Heritage Acres does not get enough attention, You... read more

Reviewed August 21, 2019
Abolone2
Spent a couple hours there on a saturday

This place is great! I went there today and there's plenty to look at. It's a genuine honest... read more

Reviewed June 29, 2019
Mike S
,
Montreal, Canada
Read all 12 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Saanichton
from $56.91
More Info
from $73.17
More Info
from $48.78
More Info
from $90.46
More Info
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
6
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wandering around train model pond church ride volunteers stuff items
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2019

In researching places to go in British Columbia, Heritage Acres does not get enough attention, You could spend hours there looking at all the displays, including old cars, old buildings, and an "old" church that was built on site. We kind of stumbled onto it, and were very glad we did. It was my husband and I with our 21 year old and 16 year old. Everyone really enjoyed it. GO SEE IT!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Abolone2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

This place is great! I went there today and there's plenty to look at. It's a genuine honest experience. Take the nature trail if it's a hot day to get some shade and have a lovely walk in the woods.
I'll certainly be going back there!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Depending on when you go there are quite a few things to see. Including scale trains that carry passengers around a decent sized track. There are old machines to admire and an inside exhibit as well.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This place has a HUGE amount of old stuff. It was fascinating wandering around with my parents. They would spot things that they used as children and out would come the stories. They would tell me all about growing up and about how they or their parents used some of the items on display. It was a wonderful experience travelling down memory lane with them. They really enjoyed finding items that reminded them of their childhood. There were plenty of things to interest both men and women. The buildings are interesting. The grounds are nice and I would recommend bringing a snack on a nice day to sit by the pond.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank smithkarenlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Local interesting history
Pond and wildlife
Excellent Wedding Venue
Ride the small train
Take a picnic lunch

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank patrjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews