We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Escape to Provence while staying at home!

This is a magical place to visit even if you're not fond of wine however if you are fond of good... read more

Reviewed March 19, 2019
IPaintOften
,
Vancouver, Canada
Favorite Winery in Victoria

We went to Symphony as part of a wine tour. We enjoyed all the wineries but this by far was our... read more

Reviewed September 24, 2017
Loretta E
,
Anderson, South Carolina
Read all 25 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Saanichton
from $49.33
More Info
from $114.32
More Info
from $31.33
More Info
from $117.49
More Info
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
23
1
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
23
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine symphony tasting patio meats process grapes picnic knowledge trees shade grass person
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 25 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2017

We arrived and did our wine tasting and were not pressured into buying anything - we packed out picnic basket with warm Baguettes, fresh cheese, salmon, tapenade, ripe tomatoes, water and of course a chilled bottle of Rose. Sat out on the grass lawn with a few other guests and had a lovely afternoon. The owners/host are very friendly and knowledgeable. There's a daily vineyard tour. Would highly recommend this experience.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 10, 2017

Thanks for sharing your good experience Taylor - we really appreciate it. It was great to see guests enjoying themselves on the grass patios even though it was a cool day (I think all our picnic blankets were put to use!).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

We were delighted to have the opportunity to stop by this vineyard and do some wine tasting. They also have chutney and jelly they serve with crackers to taste test. Even tho the place was busy the couple that owned took time to explain their knowledge of wine making! We purchased wine and a jelly but with flying couldn't purchase much.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank 201sharleneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2016

I love Symphony! They have a little mini market in the winery where you can pick up a picnic basket, load it up with meats and cheeses and breads, grab a bottle of wine, and head out on their patio and dig in! After paying for all of it obviously. We had a little tasting first and then loaded up a basket and had a wonderful picnic out on their patio which overlooks the vineyard. I wish I was there right now.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank ACuming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

We wanted to do something fun for a bridal shower where both young and old could kick up their heels a little. We toured Sea Cider, Symphony and Muse Winery. I was very pleasantly surprised with the Symphony winery as they were with us in our crazy hats.
We had the flight in the garden with a lovely description of each wine. I am pretty picky but have to say they were all above average. I love the ortegas the best as the wine is local to our island and perfect summer sipping. We were encouraged to help ourselves to a selection of local nibblies and we went for a fresh baguette, Natural pastures cheeses with fresh cucumbers and giant blueberries. The setting was simply beautiful with many plantings and flowers overlooking a terraced, viney view towards the sea. Bottles were ordered and a delectable time was had. We laughed and relaxed and I will be back again. Highly recommended for out of town guests or date night.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank lagostina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

This small family run winery is a treat to visit. We were warmly greeted by Pat(?) and invited us to a few tastings. The setting is very nice, with tables and chairs set up on the lawn overlooking the chestnut trees and vineyard. We very much liked their barrelled Pino Gris; the Rose was also very good too. They also sell an assortment of chutneys, wine jellies, and jams/preserves. They encourage you to walk the property and to enjoy the views with a glass of wine and some of the plate items they offer: tomatoes, fruits and cheese. Should you purchase a bottle or two they will provide you a chilled bottle for you to open and enjoy at one of the tanless in the garden; no corkage fee. A wonderful way to spend some time.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews