We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meliton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Sabina Hotel(Theologos)(Great Value!)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$72
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$52
$49
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Georgia Hotel(Tholos)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nikos Rooms(Theologos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveler rating
178
185
103
53
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
185
103
53
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightrhodes townkaraoke nightevery morninghired a carfree bus to the beachgreek dancingsmall hotelgreat holidaya family run hotelmet some lovely peoplecheap breakhotel ownerfriendly hotelpool and bar areasoft drinks and beerrelaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 595 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in July 2011. It is friendly, extremely clean and I would recommend it to anyone. In fact we intend to stay again very soon and take the children this time!
We used it as a base and as we had hired a car, the fact that we were a distance from Rhodes Old Town and any big towns, it never felt a problem. We also used the hotel bus which runs down to the beach and picks you up too. We also used the buses which run all round the island. Get on early as it can get crowded!
The food was excellent, healthy and fresh. The entertainment was fun and easy going and we used the pool and the little shop by the bar. You really cant ask for more. For the money we paid, it was excellent!

Room Tip: We had a twin room which considering the heat was better for us as it would have been too hot in a double bed. Pay for air conditioning- it absolutely makes a difference and isn't too expensive. We had a room overlooking the carpark and the village which i had thought would be noisy but it really wasn't!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Small family hotel. Much more enjoyable than large chain hotels. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The food was good and in plentiful supply. All the staff were polite and helpful.
No queueing at the bar for drinks either.
This hotel is perfect for a relaxing break but close enough by bus to Rhodes if you wanted a more lively night out or enjoy shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank BecksCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

When reading the negative reviews for this hotel please bear in mind the overall cost of your holiday before believing guests who want to give the impression that drinks are rationed.
We spent a lovely week at this hotel in 2011 and being moderate drinkers, we were never made to feel that our consumption was being monitored. We did, however, observe many guests who obviously take a cheap all inclusive holiday in order to soak themselves in alcohol and lie motionless in the sun between trips to the bar. Also stocking up on drinks before the bar closed and sometimes not even being capable of finishing them. Can you blame the owners who are trying to make a modest living from this business being upset by the anitcs of some 'guests'?
This is a simple very clean hotel in an extremely quiet location. Any noise coming from noisy guests! The food too is simple and we could always find something tasy to eat but like most other european countries, food is not kept piping hot. I think it is only the British or Northern Europeans who insist on hot food on hot plates. It just doesn't happen. There is a very nice red wine on tap at mealtimes too. Just don't expect too much for what you are paying and you won't be disappointed. The only negative is that it is a bit remote from any other life. A good 10 minute stroll to the main road at one end of Tholos, and nothing much in Tholos itself. Take a walk up to the old village of Tholos (turn right just before you reach the main Tholos road) and walk up the hill. There is a very nice snack bar serving Pizzas etc as you enter the village and if you go further into the village, past the church you will find a pretty little square with a very nice local Taverna selling very good food but we thought a little on the expensive side but worth it for a special meal out. A good bus service to Rhodes town which is a must, especially the Old Town, probably the most enjoyable part of our holiday in Rhodes.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank pamart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

we stayed at the Meliton for 10 days in June 2010. This is a small family run hotel where nothing is too much of a problem. Dimitri and Katerina are lovely as are the rest of the family. The food was excellent and plenty of, and no body staring at how much you ate as previous people have said in other reviews. The drinks are watered down if you have a load of ice in it just ask for a couple of chunks as they do tend to fill the glass with ice because of the Greek Heat, but these are not watered down priorly as stated in previous reviews. Dimitri will do his best to help any queries you have such as buses to Kalimeros he called the depot for us to check, this is how like family it is.

Now the transfer: get a cab outside the airport it cost us 15 euros and this is the only holiday where after landing and getting the transfer we had arrived checked in changed and were at the bar in 35 minutes which is excellent.

People have previously complained that this hotel is near a power station and the tower we nicknamed puffing billy but when on a long day trip it was so good to see it in the distance we then knew we were not far from the hotel.

The bus to Rhodos stops at the hotel at it was either 9.45 or 10.45 for the first trip, if you miss it don't worry as if you go to the top of the road you can then catch the next one.

Dimitri runs a shuttle bus to the beach in the morning and then picks you up at approximately 1pm in time for lunch.

People have said that Dimitri is grumpy I would like to set the record straight he works every day during the tourist season you will see him as early as 6am and as late as midnight as he works when the season is on then he has his break when the hotel is closed in low season.

How many of us can say we work every day for about 6 months I think they done brilliantly and will definitely go back as a short flight and transfer time.

The only partial negative part is the walk to the beach you walk down a long lane then along the road to the beach which is about a 20 minute walk but when we were there there was a heatwave so felt a lot longer but as I said previously you can get a shuttle bus there.

If you visit you must go the the village as there is a lovely restaurant there which we thoroughly enjoyed.

The pool is a fair size for the hotel and not lacking on loungers we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cannot wait to go back again.

If you have any questions please feel free to p.m. me.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

this is a nice get away holiday and value for money . would recommend going to the water park great day out . worth visiting the chocolate shop down the road it is lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank shelby7127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews