We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveler rating
558
174
42
14
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
174
42
14
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden fale the east coast hole golf course ocean view fia fia night water restaurant relaxing holiday our honeymoon lush gardens fish spent nights spa treatments tennis courts tropical paradise beach front six nights high tide
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 808 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2016

A great place to get away from it all.

Not a lot to do, but thats not a criticism as it's a 'get away' destination. Rooms are very good and well sized and service is excellent - they even made a special effort for a birthday and anniversary celebration while we were there.

Much appreciated and enjoyed - special thanks to Vasa, Luma, Jerome & Avalove.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank garyw3669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAnnandale, General Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2016

Many thanks for your feedback. I will pass on your good wishes to the team. When you are ready to chill or celebrate another special occasion, our arms and doors are always open!!!

Alofa atu from all the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

My friend and I came here for a girls holiday away and were absolutely blown away by this beautiful resort! Stunning location, beautiful resort facilities and the staff were so incredibly friendly and accommodating. A massive thanks especially to Luma, Jerome, Vasa and Meke for their outstanding service, friendly smiles and for making us feel so at home at Sinalei. I would 100% vouch for the fact that this is the best resort in Samoa...can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5  Thank Estherm1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAnnandale, General Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Talofa and greetings. Thank you so much for your feedback.

Agree with you that the boys do an amazing job of hosting our guests which as you will know they do with much pride and outstanding excellence. I will be sure to send on to them your alofas and good wishes.

Can't wait for your next visit. Alofa tele from us all at Sinalei.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

We stayed here for 6 nights in August to escape a wet, dreary winter in NZ. We originally booked a Traditional Fale but due to a couple of housekeeping oversights were rewarded with an unsolicited complimentary upgrade to an Ocean View Room.
We had an absolutely fabulous time in this gorgeous resort even though we too . experienced unseasonal rain. Nothing was too much trouble. All the staff were friendly and enthusiastic, greeting us by name each day. We thoroughly enjoyed the Cultural day learning about Samoan customs, and loved the Fia Fia night. Amazing food from the umu and the sea, followed by the best fire dancing show we've ever experienced throughout the Islands. We'll certainly be back!

Room tip: Choose one of the new fale's rather than the Traditional Fale
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Maungawhau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAnnandale, General Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Talofa lava. Many thanks for your feedback and apologise for the unseasonal weather conditions during your visit.

So glad you were happy with the room upgrade and you made the best of what was on offer.

Don't forget to be on the look out for our bonus offers for returnee guests. Looking forward to seeing you again on our shores. Alofa atu from all the team at Sinalei.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

We saved the best til last with Sinalei. Our last two and a half days were spent here after a week touring about Upolu and Savaii in delightful but somewhat simpler accommodation. After a week of hearing roosters at all hours and dragging sand inadvertently into our rooms, we were ready for the luxury of Sinalei and it didn't disappoint.

I think the pictures and the website speak to the wonderful features of this resort but what cannot be reinforced enough is the delightful staff and family atmosphere here at this resort. The staff are so welcoming here, truly excellent at their many jobs (daylighting bartenders who are expert crooners and ukulele players by night) and all willing to help and assist in any way they can. They add a sense of fun to everything they do and aren't the stuffy service people you can sometimes encounter at luxury accommodation options. While resorts may be perceived to give a sanitised cultural experience, I cannot attest to the warmth, spirit, fun and kindness of Samoa and its people that seems inherent at Sinalei. From the architecture, decoration, food, music, spa treatments, tours, grounds and especially the staff- the beauty of Samoa is captured and reflected beautifully here. Highly highly recommend you stay or at least visit if you can- will be a highlight of your trip!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank JudeenaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAnnandale, General Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Talofa and greetings. So glad you saved "the best till last" for your lasting impressions of our beautiful country. Our local food, traditional architecture, decorations, magnificent landscaping, music, enveloped with fun, laughter and good ol' Samoan hospitality are elements that educate, delight and soothe the soul. It also contributes to making your Samoan holiday special. We are thrilled you embraced it all in the spirit in which it was intended.

Look forward to your next visit. We will try to turn on better weather for you next time around. Alofa atu from us all at Sinalei.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Perfection would pretty much sum up our stay at Sinalei. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and almost as part of a Sinalei family. From arriving at the airport their attention to detail surpassed most, a friendly smile, our cases whisked away into the van and a very much appreciated bottle of cooled water presented. The trip to the resort was more of a guided tour than a transfer full of good humour and information. The usual performance of check in after a long day travelling was bypassed so that we could go straight to our room to relax, complete with welcome sandwiches and more water. Our stay continued like this for the week, with nothing being too much trouble, we were made to feel like royalty. The gardens are exquisite, the restaurants a gourmet delight, the views unbeatable, the falles immaculate etc. I could go on but you get the idea, book as soon as you can, I promise you won't be disappointed.

Room tip: If you can afford a beachfront falle, amazing complete with own sun loungers on private deck over looking the water.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAnnandale, General Manager at Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

Talofa Sarah, thank you so much for your wonderful feedback.

Guess you have said it all!

As a returning member of our Sinalei family, you stand a chance to get your wish of an upgrade to your dream room as this is routinely done on a room availability basis. Please make sure you take up our bonus offers for Aiga (family) Advantage when you book.

So looking forward to your next visit. Alofa atu from all the team at Sinalei.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews