We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Official Website
$231
View deal
Booking.com
$180
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Hotels.com$180
Travelocity$180
Destinia.com$320
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,121)
Filter reviews
2,121 results
Traveler rating
1,317
574
129
56
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,317
574
129
56
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hatta fort mini golf rooms are spacious jeema restaurant get away table tennis gazebo restaurant the hustle and bustle hotel grounds main restaurant family pool relaxing stay f b outdoor activities views of the mountains city life great escape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
841 - 846 of 2,121 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at Hatta fort several times.over the past 6 years whilst living in Dubai. It is a proper break from the city and the Dubai equilivent to a countryside break.

However, this year we found out that the Hotel had been taken over and been renovated. We we're a little nervous as Hatta Fort has always been great as it was. A bit run down but a step apart from the OTT nature of most of Dubai/Abu Dhabi hotels.

We could not have been more pleased. The rooms have been redone and are an open and airy white compared to the previous dark wood panelling. The staff have had a makeover and are even more attentive than previously. The food... Suffice to say an evening meal here used to be a pretty good buffet. Now it is fine dining with a really high standard.

We have two children who love the rock pool and an elder daughter (3) who is just about ready for the mini golf. The animals here are also a nice attraction as you can see in the photos. All the staff are hugely positive and great with children. Because of the late dinner service the restaurant manager allowed our desert to be delivered to our room which was a great addition. The bar has a 50% discount from 6-8 and the bar staff will deliver a drink to the main restaurant as well if you order before going to dinner service. We had a personalised card upon arrival and everyone from start to finish has been fantastic.

For couples this is also ideal as the pool closest to the bar area is adults only, and the apartments are secluded and quiet.

This is perfect for family's and couples looking to get away. I could not recommend it more highly!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Neal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JAHFH, Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear Neal O,

Thank you very much for your detailed compliments to JA Hatta Fort Hotel.

We are honoured to receive such warm commendations to our efforts at delivering a casual luxurious and relaxing ambiance. It is reviews like yours that make all the hard work for continuous improvement truly worth it. The whole team will definitely be beaming to know that you have recognised and commended our efforts to deliver our usual warm hospitable service.

Once again, thank you Neal O and we are looking forward to hosting you back for your next holiday visit.


Warm regards,

Deborah Thomson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017

Always a pleasure to visit Hatta Fort - staff are excellent especially Lakshmi the smiling porter and Romy who runs the restaurant . Hatta Fort has a timeless quality to it and is great to recharge the batteries

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank APSHARP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JAHFH, Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear APSHARP,

Thank you for your endorsement of JA Hatta Fort Hotel.

We are delighted to know of your appreciation to our amenities and relaxing vibe.

Upon sharing your kind words, Lakshmi and Romy are indeed pleased to read your commendations to their usual warm hospitable service.

APSHARP, we sure do hope that this is only the first of your many more future visits to the hotel.


Warm regards,

Deborah Thomson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017

I highly recommend this property. The staff are so friendly and it is a perfect escape from the city. It is so clean and the atmosphere is relaxed. I recommend the dinner package and enjoying the casual elegance of the onsite restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dubaidi2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 23, 2017

It was an amazing experience. Hotel room is huge with a big bed. The mountain view from room is great. Staff very helpful and always welcoming the guests with a big smile. Location is best for people who would love to be away from traffic and busy life of dubai.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yousuf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JAHFH, Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear Yousuf M,

Thank you for highlighting the points that have made your stay at JA Hatta Fort Hotel an amazing experience.

We are glad to know that we have won you over with our amenities, ambiance, strategic location and usual heartfelt hospitality. The whole team will certainly be thrilled with your generous appreciation to our efforts at delivering a memorable holiday experience for you.

We hope that this is only the first of your many more visits to the hotel Yousuf M.


Warm regards,

Deborah Thomson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at JA Hatta Fort Hotel.The service staff was very friendly and helpful. There are so many things to do and the location of the hotel is fantastic. All in all we had a really great time there!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JAHFH, Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Andreas M,

Thank you for sharing with us your glowing commendations of JA Hatta Fort Hotel.

We are delighted to know that we have won you over with our strategic location and usual heartfelt hospitality. The whole team will definitely be chuffed to know of your appreciation to their efforts.

Andreas M, we hope to welcome you back at the hotel soon.


Warm regards,

Deborah Thomson
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews