We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still good after 30 years”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
JA Hatta Fort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hatta
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
442 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Still good after 30 years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

I have been going to this hotel for short stays for thirty years. It just gets better. I would recommend anyone to make the one hour journey from Dubai and stay for a couple of nights. Lovely spacious rooms, comfortable large beds and luxury bathrooms. Food is excellent, and the service first class. Lots of things to keep you occupied during the day. They also have two swimming pools, one for the kids and one adults only.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio M, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear david s,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hatta Fort Hotel.

It was lovely to read such review that our regular guest has posted. I would like to thank you for your kind words with regards to the accommodation which you felt was lovely and spacious, the beds that you found to be comfortable and large, as well as the bathroom which you have kindly mentioned was luxurious. The positive comments that you have given to the food served in our restaurant and service provided by my team were also highly appreciated.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hatta Fort Hotel in the near future


Yours sincerely,

Sergio Magnaldi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    596
    333
    74
    24
    12
See reviews for
389
399
21
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

We have been visiting this hotel at least once a year for the last three years or so. We come back time after time because it is such a lovely hotel. If I was going to live in a hotel, I would choose this one. What is particularly lovely is that some of the staff are the same, year on year. These days that is the mark of a good employer. The staff are friendly and can't do enough to help you. The hotel itself is so comfortable, the rooms enormous and spotless. The food is superb. Go to Hatta Fort and have a relaxing break, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Try the all inclusive price if they are offering it, it is really good value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise101010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio M, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Louise101010,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hatta Fort Hotel.

Firstly of all, I would like to personally thank you for your continuous loyalty to the hotel. You have kindly mentioned that the hotel was lovely, due to my team whom you felt were friendly and helpful. I will definitely ensure that these compliments are passed on to them.

I do appreciate your kind words about the accommodation that you found to be enormous and spotless, as well as the food served in our restaurant.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hatta Fort Hotel in the near future


Yours sincerely,

Sergio Magnaldi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
255 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Only an hours driver away from Dubai and welcome change from bustling Dubai life.

In summary:

1, Check in was friendly and efficient and even though booked a few weeks in advance, the manager adjusted the rate to the better 'booking.com' rate published on the internet the day before.

2. The rooms are very nice. Spacious and clean with a nice terrace or balcony facing the gardens but you will hear the traffic (trucks) from the main road.

3. We went for a quick swim at the pool with the little one and he had great fun under the waterfall.

4. Dinner at the restaurant was yummy and the service was very good. Little India in the UAE.

5. There is a great breakfast buffet with all you need to get going for the day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sascha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio M, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Sascha K,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hatta Fort Hotel.

It was very nice to read that you were welcomed by my team in a friendly and efficient manner. I would like to thank you for your positive comments about the spaciousness and cleanliness of your accommodation, as well as the facilities available in the hotel such as swimming and restaurant. It was good to know that you consider our breakfast buffet to be great!

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hatta Fort Hotel in the near future


Yours sincerely,

Sergio Magnaldi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
137 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

This resort was perfect for a long weekend for my daughter and me. We drove up from Dubai (102 takes 2 hours, E44 takes 1.5 hours). The staff was super friendly, it was quiet, there were many things for us to do, the pools were nice, the food was gourmet and the views of the mountains were stunning. The landscaping was lovely and the recreation facility was in good working order (i.e. they had good ping pong balls and paddles! usually, they're missing or damaged at some resorts). Great "jogging" trail that really is a mountain hiking trail all around the resort. Challenging climbs that were enjoyable in a desert landscape. Took a good 30 min to hike around the trails. Perfect before breakfast!

Room Tip: We were in room 201, nearest the quiet pool and terrace café. Sitting on the balcony, we could hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryLeeStenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio M, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear MaryLeeStenson,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hatta Fort Hotel.

I was very happy to know that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. I was pleased to read that you consider the hotel to be a fantastic getaway trip out of Dubai. I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the food served in our restaurant which you felt was a gourmet, the recreational facilities which you have kindly mentioned was in a good working order, the overlooking scenery, as well as the landscapes which you found to be lovely.

Your comments and kind words with regards to my team whom you felt were super friendly. I will personally ensure that your compliments are passed on to them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hatta Fort Hotel in the near future


Yours sincerely,

Sergio Magnaldi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

Everything was good concerning this hotel. Our room was neat, tidy and nicely arranged. The service, top-class. We tried some veg soup and Chicken Biryani from the in-Room dining service. Both were simply awesome and with good quality! One Chicken Biryani could be sufficient for 2.

The hotel has activities for each member of the family. My son loved the kids play area and the Birds cage in the vicinity. The hotel can arrange outdoor activities to explore Hatta.

Room Tip: All rooms seem comfortable and peaceful. Probably the ones located on the first floor are more relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnlineJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio M, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear OnlineJ,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hatta Fort Hotel.

It is indeed a pleasure to know that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. I was delighted to read your positive comments about the service that you received which you have kindly mentioned was top-class, the food served which you found to be awesome and in good quality, the overlooking mountains scenery, the activities that your children enjoyed, as well as the rooms which you felt was neat, tidy and nicely arranged.

You have also provided us with your feedback and suggestions which is much appreciated, as it allows us to continually improve. I can assure you that the management team and I are now looking into these areas.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hatta Fort Hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Sergio Magnaldi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nice old place, maybe a little "commercial", en route from Oman to Dubai. Stayed for lunch, which was reasonably priced (by UAE standards), and "international" in nature. It is not haute cuisine, but well presented. Service was a little slow to get going (and they were not busy), but OK once we got started.

n.b. you are charged 50 Dr (per person) to enter the site, although this can be reclaimed against your bill.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio M, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear steve q,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hatta Fort Hotel.

I was delighted to read your detailed review of your dining experience with us! I do also appreciate your positive comments about the hotel which you found to be a nice place, as well as the food which you have kindly mentioned was well-presented; however, I have noted your comments with regards to the service that you received. It is our aim to always provide the highest level of service to all our guests, and I would like to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience during your dining experience. Please rest assured that your feedback has been passed on to our Food and Beverage Manager for immediate attention and action.

We value all our guest comments which allow us to continually improve our service and facilities, and as such your feedback was very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hatta Fort Hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Sergio Magnaldi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

If you want to get away form the Hustle and busy Dubai town, and cant drive for more than an hour then this is the place.
It is an excellent palce to relax with your family.
Everything is good about the Hotel and I cant think of any negative except may be they have to improve the quality of the food a bit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hashiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio M, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Dear Hashiq,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hatta Fort Hotel.

I was very happy to know that you found the hotel to be the right place for a relaxing getaway. I would like to thank you for your kind word regarding the hotel which you have kindly mentioned was excellent!

You have also provided us with your feedback and suggestions which is much appreciated, as it allows us to continually improve. I can assure you that the management team and I are now looking into these areas which you have highlighted.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hatta Fort Hotel in the near future


Yours sincerely,

Sergio Magnaldi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatta
24.1 mi away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
23.5 mi away
No photo provided
Mirage Hotel Al Aqah
#14 of 16 in Fujairah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
24.0 mi away
Ibis Fujairah
Ibis Fujairah
#4 of 16 in Fujairah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Fujairah
Concorde Hotel Fujairah
#7 of 16 in Fujairah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
24.0 mi away
Novotel Fujairah
Novotel Fujairah
#3 of 16 in Fujairah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
23.8 mi away
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
#9 of 16 in Fujairah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Hatta Fort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Hatta Fort Hotel

Property: JA Hatta Fort Hotel
Address: Hatta Fort Hotel Hatta-shinas Rd | Hatta Roundabout, Hatta 9277, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Hatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JA Hatta Fort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are after an adventurous city break or simply prefer a few days of complete rest and relaxation, the beautiful Hatta Fort Hotel is the perfect choice for an unforgettable mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your JA Hatta Fort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hatta Fort Dubai
Hotel Hatta Fort
Hatta Fort Hotel
JA Hatta Fort Hotel Emirate Of Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing