We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious comfort in the middle of Hatta mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
JA Hatta Fort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hatta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Everything was good concerning this hotel. Our room was neat, tidy and nicely arranged. The service, top-class. We tried some veg soup and Chicken Biryani from the in-Room dining service. Both were simply awesome and with good quality! One Chicken Biryani could be sufficient for 2.

The hotel has activities for each member of the family. My son loved the kids play area and the Birds cage in the vicinity. The hotel can arrange outdoor activities to explore Hatta.

Room Tip: All rooms seem comfortable and peaceful. Probably the ones located on the first floor are more relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnlineJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio M, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear OnlineJ,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hatta Fort Hotel.

It is indeed a pleasure to know that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. I was delighted to read your positive comments about the service that you received which you have kindly mentioned was top-class, the food served which you found to be awesome and in good quality, the overlooking mountains scenery, the activities that your children enjoyed, as well as the rooms which you felt was neat, tidy and nicely arranged.

You have also provided us with your feedback and suggestions which is much appreciated, as it allows us to continually improve. I can assure you that the management team and I are now looking into these areas.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hatta Fort Hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Sergio Magnaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

832 - 838 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

Nice old place, maybe a little "commercial", en route from Oman to Dubai. Stayed for lunch, which was reasonably priced (by UAE standards), and "international" in nature. It is not haute cuisine, but well presented. Service was a little slow to get going (and they were not busy), but OK once we got started.

n.b. you are charged 50 Dr (per person) to enter the site, although this can be reclaimed against your bill.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio M, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear steve q,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hatta Fort Hotel.

I was delighted to read your detailed review of your dining experience with us! I do also appreciate your positive comments about the hotel which you found to be a nice place, as well as the food which you have kindly mentioned was well-presented; however, I have noted your comments with regards to the service that you received. It is our aim to always provide the highest level of service to all our guests, and I would like to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience during your dining experience. Please rest assured that your feedback has been passed on to our Food and Beverage Manager for immediate attention and action.

We value all our guest comments which allow us to continually improve our service and facilities, and as such your feedback was very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hatta Fort Hotel in the near future.


Yours sincerely,

Sergio Magnaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

If you want to get away form the Hustle and busy Dubai town, and cant drive for more than an hour then this is the place.
It is an excellent palce to relax with your family.
Everything is good about the Hotel and I cant think of any negative except may be they have to improve the quality of the food a bit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hashiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio M, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Hashiq,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hatta Fort Hotel.

I was very happy to know that you found the hotel to be the right place for a relaxing getaway. I would like to thank you for your kind word regarding the hotel which you have kindly mentioned was excellent!

You have also provided us with your feedback and suggestions which is much appreciated, as it allows us to continually improve. I can assure you that the management team and I are now looking into these areas which you have highlighted.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hatta Fort Hotel in the near future


Yours sincerely,

Sergio Magnaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I've had friends stay here and all liked it. That's now a plus one. Very good service within a charming hotel. Some in previous reviews felt it was dated and compared to Dubai what isn't. What this place has is a natural presence, your room a place you would be happy to live in permanently.
Within distance are endless opportunities for lazy drives, treks and welcome interactions with nature.
The bar has a 70's charm I loved, a knowledgeable and very friendly barman who served up timeless cocktails.
If I would point to one thing they could work on, it would be the food. As a serious epicurean I'm going to be difficult to please so in reading this please keep this in mind. Hatta lacks any serious attempt at cuisine and this hotel is the closest you get. It's functional and not unpleasant but might take advantage of its position on the border of two countries.

Stay here with confidence, you're in good hands.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodnorton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio M, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Woodnorton1,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hatta Fort Hotel.

I was very happy to know that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. I was pleased to read that you consider the hotel to be a charming and wonderful getaway trip out of Dubai. It was also nice to know that you were satisfied with the service that you received from my team who looked after you during your stay. You have kindly mentioned that they were knowledgeable and very friendly. I will ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

We value all guest feedback, which allows us to continually improve our services across the hotel, and I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to detail your experiences. I can assure you that the feedback and suggestions which you have highlighted are shared with my management team for further review.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hatta Fort Hotel in the near future


Yours sincerely,

Sergio Magnaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had family in while living in Dubai. Hatta is a quick and easy day trip from Dubai. We ate in the restaurant beside the pool. The hotel has a great view of the surrounding Hajar mountains. The food was good but not outstanding but the setting makes up for everything. It also a good place to explore the cultural center and Hatta pools and on the drive you can stop at Big Red a massive sand dunes on the way to and from Dubai to Hatta.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Goriders99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio M, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Goriders99,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hatta Fort Hotel.

It was a pleasure to read your review, and I was happy to know that you found the hotel to be a quick and easy day trip out of Dubai. I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the food served which you have kindly mentioned was good, as well as the views and overlooking mountains scenery that you enjoyed.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hatta Fort Hotel in the near future


Yours sincerely,

Sergio Magnaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I've been remiss in turning up the drive to the hotel on the occasional "visa run" and today I finally made the turn. We were desperate for something to eat and none of the other options in town were open at 10 AM on a Saturday morning, so breaky at The Gazebo was it. The location nestled in the mountains is gorgeous, but the resort just "feels" out of place but I get the intent.

We did not stay as hotel guests so I won't comment on rooms, only to say that the resort feels a bit dated, although charming.

Breakfast buffet was AED 90 per person, a bit steep, but who cares? The selection was OK, the food was OK, the coffee was surprisingly good. The staff were very nice and attentive.

You've been informed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio M, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear DanaR2,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hatta Fort Hotel.

I was delighted to read your detailed review of your dining experience with us! I do also appreciate your positive comments about the food and beverage served which you felt were good, as well as to my team whom you have kindly mentioned were very nice and attentive. I will ensure that your compliments are shared with them.

We value all our guest comments which allow us to continually improve our service and facilities, and as such your feedback was very much appreciated.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hatta Fort Hotel in the near future


Yours sincerely,

Sergio Magnaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

On our round trip of the United Arab Emirates we spent unfortunately only one night at the Hatta Fort Hotel in Hatta. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. There was nothing too much for them. The pool is the place to relax and enjoy the lovely scenery of Hatta. The gardens are a delight and home to many unusual (at least to us europeans) birds. Food was also of a high standard - we very much enjoyed our steaks which were prepared at the table for us. Very good choice at breakfast with an unusual in and outdoor buffet. The rooms are chalet type and very spacious. Good sized bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CH-GB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sergio M, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear CH-GB,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Hatta Fort Hotel.

I was delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I was pleased to read your kind words with regards to the food and selection especially during breakfast which you found to be well-presented and on a high standard, the local scenery of the hotel which you have kindly mentioned was lovely, the gardens, the chalets which you found to be very spacious, as well as the swimming pool that you enjoyed. I do also appreciate your positive comments with regards to my team whom you felt were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely ensure that these compliments are passed on to them.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, and I look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hatta Fort Hotel in the near future


Yours sincerely,

Sergio Magnaldi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatta
24.1 mi away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
24.0 mi away
Novotel Fujairah
Novotel Fujairah
#3 of 19 in Fujairah
264 reviews
23.8 mi away
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
#8 of 19 in Fujairah
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
No photo provided
Mirage Hotel Al Aqah
#13 of 19 in Fujairah
12 reviews
24.0 mi away
Ibis Fujairah
Ibis Fujairah
#4 of 19 in Fujairah
137 reviews
24.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Fujairah
Concorde Hotel Fujairah
#6 of 19 in Fujairah
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Hatta Fort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Hatta Fort Hotel

Address: Hatta Fort Hotel Hatta-shinas Rd | Hatta Roundabout, Hatta 9277, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Hatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hatta
Price Range: $207 - $617 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — JA Hatta Fort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are after an adventurous city break or simply prefer a few days of complete rest and relaxation, the beautiful Hatta Fort Hotel is the perfect choice for an unforgettable mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your JA Hatta Fort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hatta Fort Dubai
Hotel Hatta Fort
Hatta Fort Hotel
JA Hatta Fort Hotel Emirate Of Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing