We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hotel that makes you feel so special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
JA Hatta Fort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hatta
Certificate of Excellence
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A hotel that makes you feel so special”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

What can I say, a true gem in this hotel. On arrival, being welcomed with a cold drink was so refreshing. Check in was quick and well organised. Our room left me speechless, it was stunning, beautifully decorated, balcony with reclining chairs, comfy bed and as for the bathroom, not only a very large bath but also a walk in shower. Towels were changed daily without this even being requested. Not long after we were settled in our room there was a knock at the door - a welcome basket of fruit, another lovely touch that added to making one feel special. Just before we were about to head to dinner another knock at the door, this time, two pairs of slippers, two chocolates and flowers. Dinner was excellent too, I am finding it hard to provide constructive criticism with the Hatta Fort Hotel. Breakfast the next morning was freshly made on request of items, no buffet style service here and everything cooked to perfection. My only complaint <g>, my sausage was the frankfurter style, and not not my liking. We planed to spend one night and move on but ended up staying for three!!!! Each night more chocolates appeared, the bed was turned back and decorated with flowers and nothing was too much for the chatty forever smiling staff. The hotel caters well for children with the rock pool and other activities but for a couple like us seeing peace and quite we were delighted to find the layout of the hotel kept the children's recreation facilities to one side to avoid noise pollution. If I could give this hotel a higher rating than 'Excellent' I would do so without hesitation. Congratulations to the management and all the staff for providing a little bit of heaven in this ever increasing busy world. We will be back - would love to just move in :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CraftyAnimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hattaforthotel, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Crafty Animal

We salute you for one of the best reviews mirroring your true feel of the stay at our resort. Nothing is pleasurable to a Hotelier, than to read comments from a very happy and satisfied guest. We feel very honoured to receive such generous compliments and the icing truly is the ending few lines, with which you touched our hearts. Indeed in this ever increasing busy world, to take time off to post this elaborate review …. Hats off to you!!

We will cherish this and share with our great team of Associates with a sense of pride and gratitude, especially with the teams that had special mention in the review.

Thanks also for your point about the breakfast sausages and assuring you that we will certainly review the same for possible improvement.

Delighted to know of your extended stay at the resort and that you enjoyed the stay thoroughly and felt the bliss.

Looking forward to your memorable stays time and time again.

With Compliments of the Season and warm regards

Sergio Magnaldi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    341
    75
    24
    12
See reviews for
396
409
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Good location however the Hatta-Oman road has a Oman check point the other way around is through Kalba which adds up almost 2 hours to your trip.
Service is decent & food is average.
Location is in a valley like spot surrounded with hajjar mountains. The property is a bit old so make sure you select a good room and instruct them before hand for it.
The view and rooms quality is good.
Pools are good and around hatta fort hotel, if you visit for 2-3 days, do visit Hatta pools, dam and the desert side. If you like meuseums then heritage village

Room Tip: Straight road E44 Hatta-Oman has a Oman checkpoint if you do not have residency visa (meaning carry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patialaroyalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hattaforthotel, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Patialaroyalz

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and delighted to learn that the room, views and facilities were upto your appreciation. The scenic alternate route as well is good to explore as you rightly said. However E-44 is an hours drive to the resort, and to get past the UAE Military Check Points you only need to carry Emirats ID or Passport in original, and does not require any stamping etc., to dispel the misinformation some may have.

Indeed it’s an oasis of peace and tranquillity set amidst lovely landscaped gardens, great views of the Hajar Mountain Range, lovely flora and fauna, away from the city yet not too far that you reach in an hours time. Just right for people who admire the beauty and stillness.

Although the resort is past few decades, constant refurbishments and upgrades ensured immaculate condition of all Chalets. The views and elevations differ but not the facilities and the comfort levels.

Thanks once again and trust you will visit us time and time again.

Regards and Compliments of the season

Sergio Magnaldi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We went for our wedding anniversary june 2011. It was a short drive from dubai... 45mins. The staff were so lovely and so welcoming and were so personal everyone from the hotel signed a card for us...so sweet! Which we still have! The rooms are just as good as al maha (but cheaper) the pool was great and restaurant above is nice and has a great menu but finishes quite early. This year we went back tho and we wanted to celebrate our wedding anniversary again however there is only one evening restaurant which has a very small menu (room service has a better menu) so we spend our wedding anniversary having room service instead which was a little dissapointing as there is not much around. Great place to escape dubai and the customer service is 10x better.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert_Emma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hattaforthotel, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Albert_Emma

Accept our sincere thanks for your kind review following your repeat stay at our resort.

We appreciate your positive comments about the Rooms, all day dining experience by Gazebo Restaurant and our customer service. Delighted to note that, the small touches and the service from our ever smiling and friendly associates, appealed to you.

We have also noted your comments about the menu options and the restaurant timings and will certainly look into it and will do all we can to improve this aspect of the service. It is only by receiving such reviews, we get the opportunity to fine tune the product and services in an endless pursuit of excellence and value.

Thanking you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward with great interest to your continued patronage.

Warm regards and compliments of the season

Sergio Magnaldi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My friends and i went to Hatta last week-end and we had a great experience in this hotel. The staff was very welcoming, the rooms were spacious, the various sport facilities (pool, archery, minigolf, table tennis, tennis, billiard, etc) made sure we did not get bored, the food was outstanding. It was a wonderful week-end retreat in a quiet place.
Just a small comment. The food menu is fine for a week-end but for a week it might be boring. Also it will be nice to be able to have dinner on the terrace.

Room Tip: Get the challets closer to the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank livans74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hattaforthotel, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear livens74

Thanks for your short review posted on the heels of your recent stay at our resort. Glad to read your review complimenting the serenity and tranquillity of the place as well as the exhaustive range of recreational activities available at the resort.

We appreciate your comments about the food menu choice and would like to mention that we do have a vide range of choice in the menu, as well the Culinary team will ensure to offer personalised menu creations for long stayers. Also we have recently changed the seating arrangements the “ Sun set Terrace” to enhance the dining experience and we welcome you to experience the same next time around.

Thanking you once again and looking forward to the opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sergio Magnaldi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I booked Hatta Fort Hotel for 2 nights from November 13th-15th.

Living in Dubai, we decided we wanted somewhere out of town where we could relax a little bit and get away from the fast-paced living in Dubai. In our humble opinion, we found exactly that at this hotel.

The drive from Dubai is very straightforward, taking a little over an hour. The hotel itself is extremely easy to find, situated just off a roundabout on the Dubai-Hatta road. As you enter through a main gate, there is a long, winding drive that takes you to the car park. As a result of this, you hear virtually no traffic noise at all from the main road which was perfect for us.

Check-in was extremely easy and quick with very professional staff who give you a delicious fruit drink as you complete the formalities before being led to your room.

The rooms themselves are simply stunning. Plenty of space with an enormous bed. Our room at least (213) was very tastefully decorated and the lighting gave a really nice ambience in the evening as the sun was going down. We had a lovely balcony overlooking the lawns directly in front of the hotel as well as the mountains behind and this was perfect for relaxing with sun-downers. The bathrooms were also very well equipped with a large, 2 person shower and a big tub. The hotel also offer a special bath service where you can have 3 or 4 different relaxing and soothing baths with special oils.

We spent our time at the adults only pool in front of Cafe Gazebo which was very nice. There were plenty of sun beds with towels provided as well as very friendly waiters who would bring you drinks. The pool was also very nice and refreshing given the cooling autumn temperatures.

There is lots of space within the hotel grounds for taking walks in the evenings which we did, including a walk up the hill by the front of the hotel. There is also a very well-equipped games room for kids (and big kids!) with table tennis, pool, air hockey and a full size snooker table. These are all available for free, as is the crazy golf next to the drive as you enter the hotel grounds. For a nominal fee, there is also archery available.

Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. Both nights we ate in the hotel restaurant, Jeema. It really was excellent and neither my wife nor I could fault the actual food. If I had one, very minor criticism, it would be that the menu itself isn't particularly big with only a few choices available. That being said, we had 3 different mains and 2 desserts over the 2 nights and they were all delicious- really was top-notch and as good as any food we've had whilst living in Dubai, and in most cases far better. It's also incredibly good value for money in my opinion with mains between AED60-90 generally, with an obvious premium on things like lobster or better cuts of steak. However, the portions were just right, not too small, not too big, and we never left dinner hungry.

A special mention must go to the staff. They are quite simply the best, friendliest staff we have encountered in any hotel anywhere. They all seemed genuinely happy and keen to help which was really good to see. Nothing seemed too much trouble for them, whether it was the reception staff, restaurant staff, pool staff or housekeeping.

For us, the staff made an excellent stay an exceptional stay.

A special mention as well to Priyantha (I hope I spelt his name correctly!) who was working in Jeema in the evenings and in Cafe Gazebo in the mornings. He really was exceptional and stood out for us, which was no mean feat considering the excellence of service provided by his colleagues as well. He was very genuine and professional and particularly thoughtful when he saw my wife was pregnant and took it upon himself to put a cushion behind her back for dinner. I know that the General Manager of the hotel reads these reviews and occasionally responds to them, so I hope he sees this and extends our gratitude to Priyantha and ensures that his great service didn't go un-noticed.

If you're looking for partying and drinking all night, every night, this hotel isn't for you.

If you're looking for peace, tranquility and total relaxation, then I would recommend here everytime.

To the manager: Whatever you're doing in your running of the hotel, please, please KEEP DOING IT! :-) For us, this is the best hotel we've stayed in in the UAE. Other hotels in Dubai may be more luxurious, or glitzy but they lack the warmth, charm or sincerity of this hotel. We're already talking about another short break here in December and I would recommend Hatta Fort Hotel to anyone.

Mr and Mrs P.

Room Tip: No complaints with our room, 213- would recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VampyVampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hattaforthotel, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Vampy Vampy

Firstly Hats Off! to you for taking time to post this splendid and detailed review following your recent break at our resort. We must admit that this is indeed a rarest of rare gesture from one of our ever growing list of connoisseurs, to heap on us such lavish words of praise in a thorough review.

Priyantha the proud associate who was chosen to be singled out for a special mention will share the honours and will be a great motivator to the rest of his colleagues, that sincere and subtle touches , a service with a soul will never go unnoticed.

Delighted to note that you greatly enjoyed the overall ambiance of the tranquil resort, the spacious room , Quiet Pool and the numerous Recreational activities for all age groups.

As you have aptly captured, we are not ultra luxurious and glitzy resort but a place that only guarantees heart yearning peace , tranquility and a perfect retreat to the entire family.

Promising to remain , warm, sincere and friendly as ever.

With warm regards

Sergio Magnaldi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

this Hotel was a great surprise as the service was excellent the rooms where very spacious and the food was great... let me not forget the staff !!! the staff were unreal, there was nothing we asked for that they could not do, we were a large group with many kids and they accommodated to each and every one of us ! it was a fantastic time

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hattaforthotel, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Sergio Magnaldi responds to this great review

Dear Rana D

Great caption that captured it all subtly and a very sincere note of appreciation from the heart.
Pleasure to learn that our chalet styled rooms appealed to you in terms of space and service excellence and that the cuisine was great. Truly our Associates play their part to perfection, the art of playing hosts to children and families that account for a predominant business numbers for us for being a most preferred out of city resort in UAE for decades.

We are honoured to have you and distinguished members of your lovely group recently and we will look forward with great interest to numerous such memorable stays and we assure you our undiluted attention, care, and unblemished excellence in the product and services.

Best regards

Sergio Magnaldi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the Hatta and once again left wanting more. The staff could not do enough and always with a smile, rooms were very comfortable and food excellent. Was nice to have a relaxing pool area free from children who by the way had their own fabulous rock pool area a stones throw away.
We normally like to travel and see different places but this one is so special that it will be re-visited, already saving for our fourth stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonMorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hattaforthotel, General Manager at JA Hatta Fort Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Sergio Magnaldi the GM's response


Dear Mr Morrison

Always it is so wonderful to welcome back loyal guests at our resort. Immensely pleased to learn that your stay was a wholesome treat and accept our sincere thanks for your lavish praise heaped on our friendly Associates .

Glad you liked the well appointed accommodation, and the cuisine. Accept our gratitude for appreciating our efforts to preserve the tranquility of the adults pool.

Looking forward to your great many visits and memorable stays at our Home.

With warm regards

Sergio Magnaldi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatta
24.1 mi away
Nour Arjaan by Rotana - Fujairah
23.5 mi away
No photo provided
Mirage Hotel Al Aqah
#14 of 17 in Fujairah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
24.0 mi away
Ibis Fujairah
Ibis Fujairah
#4 of 17 in Fujairah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Concorde Hotel Fujairah
Concorde Hotel Fujairah
#7 of 17 in Fujairah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
24.0 mi away
Novotel Fujairah
Novotel Fujairah
#3 of 17 in Fujairah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
23.8 mi away
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
Millennium Hotel Fujairah
#8 of 17 in Fujairah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JA Hatta Fort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JA Hatta Fort Hotel

Property: JA Hatta Fort Hotel
Address: Hatta Fort Hotel Hatta-shinas Rd | Hatta Roundabout, Hatta 9277, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Hatta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hatta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JA Hatta Fort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are after an adventurous city break or simply prefer a few days of complete rest and relaxation, the beautiful Hatta Fort Hotel is the perfect choice for an unforgettable mountain getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your JA Hatta Fort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hatta Fort Dubai
Hotel Hatta Fort
Hatta Fort Hotel
JA Hatta Fort Hotel Emirate Of Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing