We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Hatta
Save
  
Ways to Experience Hatta Heritage Village
from $114.72
More Info
from $78.75
More Info
from $123.94
More Info
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
43
64
60
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
43
64
60
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage village small museum old days emirati culture day trip worth a stop fascinating glimpse great insight fort arabic uae region tradition dam watchtower majlis exploration
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 183 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

A day trip to this little tourist attraction is a fun day out to take guests and enjoy the walk. The setting is beautiful and you really get a feel of an ancient emirate village. Fun trip for the kids too. The view from the top of the fort is amazing.

If you happen to be in Hatta, then it’s certainly worth a visit. I can’t believe it’s completely free!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank pvarsani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019

I’ve always liked historical places but this tour could be better. The driver picked me at 8 I didn’t take breakfast that early only to know that it won’t be served but there was a station where i could get coffee n snacks to last for the day. It was 8-9 hours tour for me (was picked up first ) the village is on a hill but the actual challenge was hike in the scorching heat ! Though i went from Dubai n weather there was pleasant.
Toilets only at enterance . Only worthy sight was hatta dam. Then again people could hardly boat there for 15 min because it was too hot ! The tour cost us 110 AED (desert safari was also 110 AED with much activities to enjoy)
Wouldn’t recommend to take the day tour(nights are chill and better for hike) you can enjoy the dam view early morning.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Sobia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019 via mobile

So glad that things like this are kept for future generations to enjoy. A great insight into how a community used to be back in the days. A great thing to enjoy if you are going to make a day of Hatta. We did this as part of the Dam trip. Free to get in.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank The_Pilot_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

Part of Hatta’s drive to place it self on the tourist map
We spent a fascinating hour wandering round the restored buildings including an impressive fort , Watchtower with amazing views and various houses immaculately recreated to display Dubai’s recent rural past.
It was evident that a lot of work was in progress to further improve this interesting destination. There were information panels in Arabic and English but unfortunately the audio visual displays were awaiting completion.
Good toilets but nowhere to eat (yet) however there are one or two places to eat on the main road by the small shopping malls.
Combine this with the 45 minute walk up to the dam (25 minutes down) which is initially well signposted passing the mosque then barring right by a series of hiking signs unfortunately the signs peter out just after you emerge from the palm oasis. Take a rather uninspiring dusty path under a series of modern lights next to a fence by a cultivated area to find the road and then turn right up to the dam.

Well worth a visit and free (when we went)

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank OverthehillFaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

We stopped at this archeological syte before passing the border to go to Oman. The historical buildings are well preserved, and some sections of the syte are still in restoring.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank andreamW8734TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews