We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best”
Review of Maria's Taverna

Maria's Taverna
Ranked #6 of 18 Restaurants in Katelios
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed June 10, 2019

We had a super meal here after being told about their lovely food, just wish we had been told earlier in our holiday. Absolutely super meal of Lamb and vegetables and lovely house wine too.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank trevlock2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 605 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2019

Dined here four times during our two week stay. Good food and service, and the staff are friendly. See you next year.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank golfwidow07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Went here twice and the food was fantastic both times! Highly recommended and great value for money with our lovely main dishes being less than 10 euro !

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank patrickfV2082GK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

We ate here a table of 7, 4 adults 2 kids 1 baby. Fantastic delicious food, children loved it too. Great price good value

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Finneymart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Ate here 2 or 3 times while on holiday and got a great meal every time. great service and great prices and a stones throw from the beach. What more do you want

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank georgeb5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria's Taverna also viewed

Katelios, Cephalonia
Katelios, Cephalonia
 
Katelios, Cephalonia
Katelios, Cephalonia
 

Been to Maria's Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing