We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite meal of our entire holiday :)”
Review of Maria's Taverna

Maria's Taverna
Ranked #6 of 18 Restaurants in Katelios
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

I’m a quaint little village with lots of restaurants we wondered over to Maria’s as it appeared welcoming and fresh, we could sit outside with a wonderful sea view and the lady was very friendly and helpful.

If you don’t drink alcohol like me it is hard to find sugar free drinks over here but not at Maria’s who have Coca Cola light hoorah! fantastic x

In fact they have a vast amount of drinks and wonderful varied menu to suit everyone.

My partner had stuffed roast pork which came in a ceramic dish and he absolutely loved it, he would have it again and again if he could so would definitely recommend it.

I had the chicken with curry which was divine, mild and fruity with rice, chips and veg, this is my favourite meal of our entire holiday

We even indulged in dessert as we were enjoying ourselves so much and both had crepes, the chocolate and banana one is to die for :)

If you are visiting the area the definitely give it a try, you won’t regret it

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Telek8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 137 of 603 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

We ate here a couple of times while we were staying in Katelios. Lovely setting on the beach with a good atmosphere .The staff were very polite and welcoming. The souvlaki and meat pie were delicious, well worth a try. Prices were reasonable and would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank nickydavies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

Good family run beachside restaurant, as always the staff very friendly and the best octopus my husband had tasted very tender

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank porterUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

Ate here twice during our week long stay and had great food both times. Service was good, very friendly. Nice setting by the beach looking out to sea. Good menu choice.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank danyell2g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

We only had time for coffee here but it is such a lovely place to visit. We were made to feel welcome, we tried the Greek coffee which was very nice deserved with a piece of Greek Delight. We walked past a couple of days later and we were given a wave from the waiter.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 767Holidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria's Taverna also viewed

Katelios, Cephalonia
Katelios, Cephalonia
 
Katelios, Cephalonia
Katelios, Cephalonia
 

Been to Maria's Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing