We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
$116
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveler rating
500
121
38
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
500
121
38
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar local tavernas last year two weeks family run amazing holiday stayed here for a week sunbeds village helen bud cleaners bakery barman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 690 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We have just returned from this beautiful family run resort and what an amazing time we had. (apart from the forest fires which were near us). The hotel is clean and the facilities are spot on. Bedding is changed every other day, towels etc everyday, you are supplied with towels for your sun loungers which are changed after a weeks stay. The staff are so friendly, the bar staff even fetch your drinks to you around the pool. Bar food is delicious and the restaurant food is fabulous. I can't express what a fantastic place this is. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2018
5  Thank Evelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

We went to the Magnolia on a recommendation ..and can honestly say it was a very good recommendation.
A very clean well run hotel ..very family orientated .. all the staff were very attentive ..nothing too much trouble ..
We were on a bed and breakfast basis ..breakfast was very good each day ..a good selection of hot and cold food available ..
Plenty of good sunbeds each day , never a problem as to availability ..
Must say the restaurant in the hotel ..really does take some beating ..having tried ..possibly all of the restaurant's along the seafront it ..in my opinion ..was the best ..especially the T Bone steaks .

A Big thankyou to ..Nota " The Boss " her family Effie ..Alex and Chris ..also to Helen and the rest of the staff.
we had a 2 week super de-stressing holiday and would not hesitate to go back again ..
all in all a very well run good quality hotel ..well done the Marigold ..see you soon ..for sure ..warmest regards Dave & Maureen Murphy .

Room tip: Don't worry about sundries ..irons hair driers etc , they have them on site .
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank caseyjonesessexuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

This is a lovely place to stay if you're looking for a quiet, well organised and clean hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and are never too busy to spend some time with you. It's really clean, tidy and very well maintained with large bedrooms and pleasant ensuites and a very large pool that is as clean as you'll find. There are lots of sunbeds so you're never left wanting and the food is pretty good too. The little breakfast pancakes and the magnolia pizzas at lunch are exceptional. We loved them.

There's a great drinks service around the pool, and great views of the surrounding mountains to enjoy while relaxing.

The hotel is close to the little village of Katelios and we walked there every day as it was only 10 to 15 minutes away. There is a lovely bakery on the way, a mini market within 5 minutes and lots of restaurants to choose from at the beach side.

We chose B and B and I'm pleased that we did as it meant that we could choose to eat at some of the lovely nearby restaurants. We also chose to book a premium room, but I'm not sure we'd do that again, as there seems to be too few benefits for the increased cost.

Some reviews are quite negative about the strict organisation here, and while I can see what riles some people, the many rules and the resulting limitations, are not too obtrusive and did not retract from our enjoyment. We did find the breakfast really good as there was a decent choice, though it could be improved with a greater variety of fresh fruit rather than relying too much on tinned, and by the cooked elements being ready on time, rather than 10 to 15 minutes after the due start time.The need to return the rooms key card each day is a pain, but you get used to it and it would be better if the room supply of teas and coffee were more plentiful.

Many people return here year after year and I can understand why. It's a lovely, calm, peaceful, friendly, place in a wonderful location, with just a few little niggles.

Room tip: Top floor rooms have the best views
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank thehun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

We stayed at the Magnolia Resort for a week and it was our first visit to this hotel. It is a family run hotel which was spotlessly clean and well organised. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were well sized with balconies facing inland.

The poolside area was large with plenty of comfortable sun loungers, which were available all day. The pool itself was kept very clean at all times. It was the perfect place to relax.

We stayed on a variable board basis so had 4 evening meals in and 3 out in the week. That was a good arrangement to give us a chance to also sample some local restaurants nearby. The food was always delicious and service great. The snack bar by the pool was also just right for the middle of the day.

The hotel is in a lovely, pretty location and is about a 15 minute walk to the sea front. We certainly hope to return one day.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank lizoakleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from our week at the Magnolia hotel. The resort was fairly quiet as we like. The hotel was well run with friendly staff and excellent food. The hotel and grounds were really clean and we'll kept. A ten minute walk takes you to the waterfront where there are lots of good restaurants and cafés. A good choice for couples.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Roving782966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews