We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveler rating
479
114
32
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
479
114
32
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rosebud bistro pool area lovely hotel tea bags air con fresh fruit beans half board relaxing holiday well run hotel hired a car high standard next year local tavernas key card bed and breakfast greek yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 644 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018

We stayed at the Magnolia Resort for a week and it was our first visit to this hotel. It is a family run hotel which was spotlessly clean and well organised. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were well sized with balconies facing inland.

The poolside area was large with plenty of comfortable sun loungers, which were available all day. The pool itself was kept very clean at all times. It was the perfect place to relax.

We stayed on a variable board basis so had 4 evening meals in and 3 out in the week. That was a good arrangement to give us a chance to also sample some local restaurants nearby. The food was always delicious and service great. The snack bar by the pool was also just right for the middle of the day.

The hotel is in a lovely, pretty location and is about a 15 minute walk to the sea front. We certainly hope to return one day.

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank lizoakleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from our week at the Magnolia hotel. The resort was fairly quiet as we like. The hotel was well run with friendly staff and excellent food. The hotel and grounds were really clean and we'll kept. A ten minute walk takes you to the waterfront where there are lots of good restaurants and cafés. A good choice for couples.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Roving782966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from another week at the Magnolia ...this was our fifth time ...thank you Nota ..Effie ...Alex and Chris for a wonderful week ...thank you Denis for the lovely cocktails ...lunch by the pool was excellent and dinner in the Rosebud was delicious and a lovely setting ...
Rooms spacious and very clean as always ..plenty of sun beds and spotless around the pool ...look forward to returning soon

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Darcey008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Just returned from spending 2 weeks at the Magnolia Hotel in Katelios. Lovely, quiet hotel set in beautiful surroundings. Friendly staff. Our advice would be not to stay there on a half board basis, as we did, as the menu is extremely limited (only 3 starters and 3 sweets) The fish option was equally limited although there were a few more pasta options. The menu stayed the same for the whole 2 weeks we were there. There are quite a few tavernas about 20 minutes stroll away which offer huge menus. .

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diamondlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

We've just had a fantastic week at the Magnolia in Katelios. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and pleasant and the evening meals although limited in choice are excellent quality with good service.
The pool area and pool bar are the best we've ever had anywhere and there were always plenty of sunbeds available.
It's a hotel we would certainly come back to.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DavePowys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews