We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
$116
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveler rating
500
121
38
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
500
121
38
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar local tavernas last year two weeks family run amazing holiday stayed here for a week sunbeds village helen bud cleaners bakery barman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 690 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Just returned from spending 2 weeks at the Magnolia Hotel in Katelios. Lovely, quiet hotel set in beautiful surroundings. Friendly staff. Our advice would be not to stay there on a half board basis, as we did, as the menu is extremely limited (only 3 starters and 3 sweets) The fish option was equally limited although there were a few more pasta options. The menu stayed the same for the whole 2 weeks we were there. There are quite a few tavernas about 20 minutes stroll away which offer huge menus. .

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diamondlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We've just had a fantastic week at the Magnolia in Katelios. The hotel staff are extremely helpful and pleasant and the evening meals although limited in choice are excellent quality with good service.
The pool area and pool bar are the best we've ever had anywhere and there were always plenty of sunbeds available.
It's a hotel we would certainly come back to.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DavePowys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

We just got back from staying at the Magnolia and would defiantly recommend it. Loved it!

The rooms are modern, clean nice large bathroom with good shower, we stayed in room 310 which had a slight sea view.

The tea, coffee & sugar was replaced each day but only enough for one cup each and we bought milk from the supermarket. A small bottle of wine each on arrival which was a nice touch, thank you :) and 2 small bottles of water each day.

The breakfast each morning was OK, agree with a lot of the comments it is a bit samey each day, only once did we see fresh fruit in a bowl alongside the tinned peaches & pears and Greek yogurt. Hot stuff is limited to scrambled egg, boiled egg, bacon and beans. There were hot small like pancakes every day which were lovely and if you weren’t too late in for breakfast there was a baked cake. The usual fruit juices and tea and coffee. It did lack a choice of breads and pastries.

We had lunch at the hotel twice while we were there and the food was good and the service great. The waitress was always around during the day and served drinks around the pool, we found her very friendly and prices very reasonable.

We didn’t eat there in the evenings as we always went down to the sea front to eat as there are plenty of restaurants to choose from.

The location for us was great, a supermarket is close by with a bus stop to get to Skala etc., and the walk to the beach and restaurants was only 10 minutes with a few more supermarkets and little gift shops, small harbour at the end.

We did 2 excursions Venetian Voyage which takes you to Friskardo this was a lot more expensive to eat and drink there, and another which took us to Drogaranti Caves, lake Melissani which involved a bit of queuing, Ahgia Efimia for lunch and photo stop of Myrtos beach - a must its beautiful!

Overall we had such a nice time in Kateleios it’s lovely and unspoilt with very friendly people, lovely food and wine and we wouldn’t hesitate to go back to Kefelonia.

Room tip: 310 very quiet location looks out to side of hotel slight sea view
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018

I went to this hotel as a retirement sunshine break to relax with my friend. It was just the perfect place for that. The atmosphere is very calm and easy, and I found everyone who works at the hotel to be very helpful and welcoming, Chris has a lovely cheery manor, and Nota and Effi always had time to ask how you were and have a little chat.

The beds were so comfy, I had no trouble sleeping and the rooms were kept lovely and clean. We enjoyed eating at the hotel, both breakfast and evening meals were very tasty, I had sea bass on the first night, and couldn’t belief how cheap it was. This was my first time to Kefalonia and my breath was literally taken away by its beauty. We hired a car for a couple of days and I’m so glad we did, l will definitely return to the island

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic hotel, can’t recommend it high enough! We are still here and do not want to go home!
The hotel is very clean and is a family run hotel which is adults only and that really helps. Rooms a very large and well equipped, pool is very large and plenty of sunbeds for everyone.
The staff are very friendly and helpful especially Nicolai in the restaurant it’s his first year here but it felt like he was part of the family!
Rooms are cleaned everyday just hand in your electric card and they go and clean it.
Now for location , PERFECT just a 10min stride outside a lovely little beach from village called Kateleios with splendid bars and restaurants also car and boat hire. We hired a couple of Quad bikes from Dave just 2mins walk outside the hotel on the left heading down to Kateleios, he is from Cheshire. 3 days of quad biking is the best way to see the island, we did Skala and Poros, Then Sami and Antisamos beach going cross country over the mountain. Finally Argostoli and the Turtles and Lourdas beach. Then we hired a speedboat for the day from Kateleios and went west along the coast seeing all the bays and caves and then back to Skala. Great day on the boat! We can say so far that this hotel is in the very best location on the island for if you want to just stay by the pool or catch sum sightseeing, we have done both and this weekend got a little Suzuki Jimmy to see ASSOS and FISCARDO. Monday pool day then dreaded Tuesday home! Defo be back !

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank oldsmithy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews