We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
$116
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveler rating
500
121
38
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
500
121
38
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar local tavernas last year two weeks family run amazing holiday stayed here for a week sunbeds village helen bud cleaners bakery barman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 690 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2018

We stayed for a week. The hotel was spotless. The room was really tastefully decorated and we had a small balcony overlooking the mountains behind. Air conditioning was great. We had a bath which was really nice. There were always enough sun beds at the pool. It was a lovely atmosphere, quiet and relaxing. Breakfast was good, Greek yogurt and honey, fresh fruit, pancakes, some English breakfast if you wanted it. We only ate in the restaurant once and the food was very good. We walked down to the beach which took about 10minutes and there were several tavernas and bars, all really good food. The taverna opposite the hotel was really good too, as was Jerry’s just down the road. Can’t fault the hotel, the staff were so friendly and helpful

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Magnolia Hotel is one of the larger hotels in Katelios and is a modern looking and friendly, family run hotel. The staff are friendly and accommodating, the rooms are well sized and maintained.

The pool is excellent and kept very clean and the sunbeds are well looked after and have cushions on them - the hotel provide towels for use around the pool.

The breakfast is a mix of traditional eggs and bacon and continental style with cereals and toast available. Fruit and yogurt is also available along with tea and coffee.

The village of Katelios is a 15 min downhill walk but well worth the effort for the good range of tavernas and bars and there is a general stores shop 2 mins from the hotel where you can get most things you may need - sun cream, food, alcohol, rubber rings!!

Well worth a visit.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank mummah1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

A fantastic hotel set in beautiful surroundings. Spotlessly clean, and staff went the extra mile. Our only criticism was breakfast as a change would have been nice. However the pizza at lunchtime was out of this world. The evening meals were amazing and staff that waited on us were excellent nothing was too much trouble. This family run hotel is one of the best hotels we have stayed in, in Greece. Ideal for Honeymooners. The peace and quiet was just what we needed and although we have children it was nice to have no kids jumping in the pool and screaming. Lovely homely touches all round and on leaving we were given a lovely china turtle such a lovely touch. Met some lovely people and ate out twice.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank timc272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

My sister & I recently returned from a weeks holiday at the Magnolia Resort, what a wonderful time we had there.This family run hotel was the perfect retreat from the stresses of everyday life, comfortable rooms, lovely pool & poolside bar & the staff were so very friendly & always went that extra mile to make our stay memorable. It's the little touches that count & from an individual guide/explanation of the hotel & room facilities to the parting gift on our departure, nothing was too much trouble. The only downside was the lack of variety at breakfast. Our first experience of Kefalonia & it will not be our last. I would highly recommend the Magnolia Resort & hope to be back in the near future.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank janb790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

We're just back from a lovely week at the Magnolia Resort.
We were variable board. That is we had the option of 4 evening meals from a limited menu or using the tickets for lunchtime snacks.
From the dinner menu I can heartily recommend the white mullet and the chocken souvlaki, but the best option was the great lunchtime pizzas.
The rooms were clean and of standard size. We left the key card in for most of the day keeping the room chilled and handing it in when we went out, so the room could be cleaned.
There was a great atmosphere round the pool and in the bar, the staff were very friendly and very attentive. I would recommend this hotel. Also it's a 5 minute walk from Persas taverna which is really good.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davetruman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews