We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“magnolia resort. ketelios, kefalonia.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Magnolia Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Katelios
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“magnolia resort. ketelios, kefalonia.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

“magnolia resort, kefalonia”
one of the best hotels we have stayed in abroad. fabulous! just spent a very relaxing week at this superb hotel and we were made so welcome by the family who own and manage the resort. we booked a superior room which included some extras like towel robes and roses etc., we booked the bed and breakfast package and we used the restaraunt for dinner on some evenings which is very good and reasonably priced. on our final evening we enjoyed cinema by moonlight in the pool area which was very enjoyable.
the hotel is very stylish with comfy beds and spacious rooms which are beautifully furnished and sophisticated in terms of mod cons and is pristine in cleanliness. it is only the second year of opening and already they have won an award. definitely more like a five star than a four.
if you are looking for a very relaxed, tranquil setting not too far from the beach with lots of fish
restaraunts and tavernas within easy reach I think this resort may be for you. we would not hesitate to return in the future.
mr and mrs gaffney.

Stayed May 2012
Value
Location
Sleep Quality
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Ask e g about Hotel Salou Park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Room Tip: did not use spa. hair dryer in room and our room had bath and shower. we asked for superior room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank e g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    79
    20
    10
    4
See reviews for
31
403
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redditch
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at.

Ektor and his family are great hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them.

The resort is great. The rooms are a very high standard, un-typical of a Greek Island hotel.

We felt relaxed after a few hours rather than a few days. Maybe that was because there are no children at this resort.

We did want to return for a second week, but couldn't sort out flights. We have never thought about returning to the same place twice any where, never mind the same place in the same year.

Room Tip: Book any room and you will be very happy with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

My husband and I have been to kefalonia many time and found this hotel to be one of the best, the owner and her family made us feel very welcome. When I came to us to leave we felt that we were more than guests we were friends......
Wonderful hotel ran by wonderful people and would go back in a heart beat and take my family.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Mkm250680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

We had the great pleasure in being guests at this wonderful hotel ran by a most delightful family. It is set a little back from the Ionian Sea just at the point where the sandy coloured hills of Cephalonia rise inland.
My daughter and i had a fantastic stay relaxing by the pool and dining almost exclusively in the hotel. The beaches are real.Testament to the unspoiled nature that still exists here, that always conflicts with tourism, is the presence of loggerhead turtles on the nearby beach. Our stay in July 2011 was as therapeutic as any script by hippocrates. My e-mail is glencoe227@gmail.com
Thanks again Alex and family and staff.
james and nina.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank glencoe227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

We were staying at Filoxenos apartments which were run by the female equivalent of Basil Fawlty so transferred to the wonderful Magnolia Hotel. Superbly run in an efficient but laid back manner by the friendly Canadian/Greek owning family. Newly built in 2011 with excellent facilities, food and pool.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Not only are the rooms and facilities faultless, but also the owners are on site all the time and working hard to keep them that way. It's the personal touch which makes it such a pleasure to be there - without being intrusive, they are always there for a chat or some advice or just making sure everything is OK. I left my credit card when paying the bill at the end. It was returned to me by a phone call to stop the coach on route to the airport while someone caught up in a car and gave it back to me!
That's called going the extra mile.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow, scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

I visited the Magnolia from the 15th to the 22nd of September with my husband. We go to Greece every year on holiday and I can truthfully say this was definitely the best hotel we have stayed in. The Magnolia is a beautiful hotel, spotlessly clean and very well run. Ektor is a lovely person and such a gentleman and makes you feel welcome from the moment you arrive as do the rest of the family. Coming from Scotland we have to travel to England to be able to get to most places in Greece and because of that we generally do not go back to the same resort twice and try and visit different parts of Greece. However we enjoyed ourselves so much and were so impressed with the Magnolia that we will definitely return next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mjk86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katelios
4.3 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
15.2 mi away
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
White Rocks Hotel & Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Platis Gialos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
12.9 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
F Zeen Retreat
F Zeen Retreat
#1 of 2 in Lourdata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
18.9 mi away
Apollonion Resort & Spa
Apollonion Resort & Spa
#1 of 11 in Lixouri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
28.8 mi away
Emelisse Art Hotel
Emelisse Art Hotel
#2 of 8 in Fiscardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Magnolia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Magnolia Resort

Property: The Magnolia Resort
Address: Katelios 28082, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Katelios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Katelios
Hotel Class:4 star — The Magnolia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magnolia Hotel provides 4 star luxury and comfort at reasonable room rates. We have 50 rooms modern rooms, that have just recently been designed and built. Each and every room has air conditioned comfort, the security of a safe, the convenience of access to wifi internet, and television. Spacious bathrooms with many amenities, Large balconies to enjoy the glorious weather that is Greece. Clean rooms are not the option but are the norm. A beautiful pool awaits you in the center of the hotel, beyond simple beauty this pool is large and functional, as a kids pool is available. Easy access to a well stocked and stylish bar is just steps from the pool area; A few more steps and you will be enticed by the delicacies prepared at the rosebud bistro. The Rosebud Bistro is staffed by a trained Chef and his staff. The amenities, facilities, and aesthetics of Magnolia resort rival anything any other 4 star hotel may offer in the Mediterranean, what will set Magnolia apart for her guest is the attention given to customer care. The Stroutzas family has been in the boutique hotel business for over a decade, and has been in customer service for over 30 years. We want to make your stay pleasurable, and to leave you with great memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Magnolia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Hotel Katelios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing