We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonerful Lunch”
Review of Lighthouse Taverna

Lighthouse Taverna
Ranked #10 of 18 Restaurants in Katelios
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Lighthouse restaurant since 1998 offers a seasonal menu of Greeek authentic meals, while exploring creative new dishes with weekly specials. All of our dishes are freshly prepared and served. Fresh fish is always available to choose from and eat. Indulge in the delicious deserts available or a fine glass of wine. With dining available inside and out. The Lighthouse Restaurant is in an ideal location in Katelios for a coffee, wine or meal.
Reviewed October 7, 2018

We have had a few visits here and enjoyed a relaxing lunch overlooking the waters edge. The choice was wonderful with beautifully made tuna sandwich.
Plenty of choice, well presented and at a good price.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 278 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Had a meal of beef steak and was pleased when it arrived but disappointed when I tried to eat it! It was tough and only suitable for the cats that were roaming around! Although the free shot that was given along with the bill was good!.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank debntony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Family owned, wonderful welcome, a couple of meters from the crystal waters. Fish dishes superb as is the rest of the items on the menu. A must for all who visit this wonderful village

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 61Liz49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Great location next to the beach and wonderful views, good service from the waiting staff, but that is where the food news ends I had kefalonian meat pie, which was a tray pie which had very obviously been cut from the tray and microwaved (and not very well) Lizzie had a plate of unimaginative grilled vegetables. Will not be going back, the stars are for the location and staff !!

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank IanW2055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

We opted for the club sandwich one lunchtime. It arrived on regular toasted white bread which was soggy due to it dripping in runny mayonnaise. This was by far the worst lunch we experienced during our stay.

That said, we only sampled the one dish and as it came highly recommended, perhaps it would be worth trying a traditional Greek dish there.

The staff were friendly and service was swift.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank foodiescrumptious51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Taverna also viewed

Katelios, Cephalonia
Katelios, Cephalonia
 
Katelios, Cephalonia
Katelios, Cephalonia
 
Katelios, Cephalonia
 

Been to Lighthouse Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing