We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch!”
Review of Lighthouse Taverna

Lighthouse Taverna
Ranked #11 of 18 Restaurants in Katelios
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Lighthouse restaurant since 1998 offers a seasonal menu of Greeek authentic meals, while exploring creative new dishes with weekly specials. All of our dishes are freshly prepared and served. Fresh fish is always available to choose from and eat. Indulge in the delicious deserts available or a fine glass of wine. With dining available inside and out. The Lighthouse Restaurant is in an ideal location in Katelios for a coffee, wine or meal.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

We only had lunch here on one occasion but it was enjoyable. A cold beer on a hot afternoon was very welcome and we enjoyed a tuna salad and a Greek omelette and chips. The portion size was generous and the food was tasty. The prices were reasonable. Probably would have returned had we been staying there a bit longer. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AllisonH46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 279 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

After reading reviews I was looking forward to eating here. The place was empty except for a couple of families ourselves and another couple. I ordered the stuffed aubergine and my partner the smoked salmon spaghetti. Mine was greasy and salty and partners was extremely salty. Friendly staff and decent prices it's saving grace. K

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank travelogger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Have just arrived back from another great holiday in Katelious,we ate several times in the Lighthouse and we were not disappointed with any of our choices.A huge thank you to all the staff and owners for making our visits so welcoming. The food is delicious. Thank you Sandra and John .

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018

Nice taverna, close to parking and on the edge of the beach.
The four of us had two different sharing fish platters, sea bass and sea bream. the fish were enormous and delicious.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank davetruman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

We arrived late to Katelios and took a walk to find something to eat. We didn’t want a huge meal so chose lots of starters and one main. Everything was delicious. The courgette fritters and grilled feta were particularly fantastic. The staff were very attentive and spoke good English.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Maikate4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Taverna also viewed

Katelios, Cephalonia
Katelios, Cephalonia
 
Katelios, Cephalonia
Katelios, Cephalonia
 
Katelios, Cephalonia
 

Been to Lighthouse Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing