We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very basic” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Persas Taverna

Persas Taverna
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Katelios
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
derbyshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very basic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

weekend cooking good otherwise poor the rabbit was good at saturday however a weekday burger burnt and returned

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jonjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    77
    22
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I had read about this on Tripadvisor before we went. It is just a little way from the harbour restaurants but well worth the effort. Turn up the main road out of Katelios towards Agostolli and it is on right just up from the Mythos apartments. It looks onto the hillside and has a wonderful garden with waterfall feature looking towards the hills. Brilliant local menu which is well made and presented. Staff are wonderful and it was one of our favorite places to eat. Price good too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denise2955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“best Katelios' retaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

we've been there three times, the food and service was just amazing, best restaurant in Kefalonia, much cheaper than the rest of taverns in Katelios, absolutely worth a visit,

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mariannac2884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

It does not look much from the road but the water feature and pool with small bridge across makes a lovely setting.Food good and reasonably priced.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tattiepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fried Shrimps”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

My wife and I went to this restaurant five times during our two weeks holiday.Every meal was first class and wonderfully presented.
The staff were great and very attentive without being intrusive,and the "young lad" who served the drinks and cleared tables was always smiling.
Our favourite starter was "fried shrimps" which were in fact what we call king prawns in a wonderful light batter with a great marie rose sauce.
For the main meal we loved the lamb kleftiko,but you must be hungry.
Whatever you have you will enjoy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank whitleygeordies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Persas Taverna also viewed

Katelios, Cephalonia
Katelios, Cephalonia
 
Katelios, Cephalonia
 

Been to Persas Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing