We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remararkable”
Review of Persas Taverna

Persas Taverna
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Katelios
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Fontainebleau, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Remararkable”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Few weeks ago me and my family went to Persa’s restaurant. The presentation was beautiful and the food very delicious. I really appreciate your creativity and extra effort. The entire staff was very attentive to us, especially our server Angelos. What an amazing guy and he is so knowledgeable about food and wine. The wines he picked for us were excellent matches with our dinner. The Food was cooked freshly. Bravo to the chef! Every detail form quality service was professionally executed. Thanks for making us feel welcome. We all can’t stop talking about what good time we had. I’m looking forward to seeing you on my next trip.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    89
    22
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Keeping it real”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Persa's is well worth the short walk up from the village of Katelios.
To be honest, it's one of the few restaurants in the gorgeous little resort that's still keeping it real.
Authentic Greek creations abound in the tempting menu, and I was never disappointed with my choice. Add to this the beautiful surroundings and friendly service and Persa's is hard to beat.
If you're tired of the rather "touristy" menus which abound on the sea-front, then this place is definitely for you. One word of caution though, - the helpings are generous, so don't order bread or too many starters!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank I G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and food”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We ate here on the last night of our holiday mainly due to the good reviews on here. The restaurant is located just outside Katelios. The building and garden give you a real rustic feel, with spectacular mountain views and the sound of frogs from the surrounding countryside. House wine was very reasonably priced and very nice. For starters we had stuffed vine leaves and prawn saganaki, both of which were excellent. Everything at the restaurant is home-cooked and made from scratch by the owner who obviously takes a lot of pride in her work. Our mains of Kefalalonian meat pie and chicken soulaki matched the quality of the starters and shared a lovely cheesecake for dessert.

It was the night of the champions league final and as the restaurant was quiet our waiter Angelos even gave us a lift into Katelios so my boyfriend didn't miss the start! Now that's service going the extra mile. We enjoyed some quality meals on this holiday and this one was the best, very reasonably priced quality food, highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank julie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Off the beaten track but well worth a visit. Stunning gardens and home cooked food.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Persa it's a lovely restaurant with an amazing rose garden and delicious sea food and fresh salands. My husband and I had a great time the last night of our trip, teasing those typical fantastic island dishes in the company of glass of white wine in a cozy atmosphere. The service is very friendly, the price are good either. We would like to thanks all the staff for the pleasant experience.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Desislavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Persas Taverna also viewed

Katelios, Cephalonia
Katelios, Cephalonia
 
Cephalonia, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Persas Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing