We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the best restaurant in katelios”
Review of Delicious

Delicious
Ranked #12 of 18 Restaurants in Katelios
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have eaten here four times this week .the food is excellent and all freshly cooked.Staff are all lovely and friendly people. The lady Chef is really a great cook who understands how to prepare and present Delicious food. The lamb chops are the best I have ever had.We were there Sunday evening ,it started to rain later in the evening, the even gave us an umbrella . Don’t go Back home without at least one visit to the great restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidm171249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 75 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2018

We used delicious most days for our lunch and once in the evening. The food is always second to none, the lamb chops are excellent and the Roquefort chicken is devine. This taverna offers the use of sun beds free of charge as long as you buy something from the restaurant. Anna and her sister looked after us every day and are both friendly and efficient. Can’t wait to return.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank lorrainesmith2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

Visited this numerous times , fantastic traditional food plus great friendly service , the best of the beach front tavernas.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AdrianAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

Visited here one night when staying in Katelios studios. Service very good and friendly, food also delicious. I had a beautiful moussaka here.Excellent location right on the beach,well worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johnlobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Yes my other half's mixed fish meal was both hot and cold. The service was to busy chatting to each other. We went for dessert else where. This was our worst eating experience in Katelios. My meat dish Souvlaki was average,

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank quantricshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delicious also viewed

Katelios, Cephalonia
Katelios, Cephalonia
 
Katelios, Cephalonia
 

Been to Delicious? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing