We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morning coffee”

Alou Yialou Beach Bar
Ranked #9 of 18 Restaurants in Katelios
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $14
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this beach bar nearly every morning whilst on a week holiday. The coffee was good and the view of the sea really nice. It was a bit inconsistent though. First visit we got coffee, cake and water, next visit coffee and water, then after that just coffee. The last day we had eggs for breakfast. It was ok. I think the fruit with yoghurt would have been a better option for me.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank U9561SVchristinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 65 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2019

Had coffee a couple of times (complimentary cake) then spent one day on the sunbeds. Food, drinks and service excellent good position on shallow beach, great place to spend a day.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

Visited many times during our two week stay in Katelios. Dennis looked after us, serving us on our sunbeds as well.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank golfwidow07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

This has to be the best beach bar in Katelios, it is perfect in every way. The view is to die for, there is nothing better than having breakfast with the sea only yards away. We had breakfast here many times during our 2 week stay, Denis greeted us with a smile every morning, he is a real credit to this bar and we cannot speak highly enough of him and his service and cheery manner. He gave us tips on places to visit, had so much local knowledge as was a pleasure to meet every day. Breakfast was incredible, we had the healthy breakfast most days, occasionally the Kefalonian scrambled eggs which we gorgeous and try as I might, I cannot replicate at home !!!!!!! The healthy breakfast was incredible value, coffee and fresh juice, plus yoghurt with honey and nuts, a boowl of fresh fruit and two home made flapjack type cereal bars which were delicious. Afternoons were spent on the sunloungers which were free as we had eaten, the jugs of sangria and cold beers feteched out to us, along with fresh fruit and nuts and food for the children were very welcome. This bar deserves to thrive as everywone works so hard and they truly made our holiday special. Roll on next year :-)

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 766alisonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Amazing restaurant with a big wooden terrace on the beach, very nicely decorated. They also offer sunbeds for free if you order anything.
About breakfast here: they are incredible! Plenty of choice at an unbeatable price. We went there almost everyday during our holidays to get the "healthy breakfast" (which included fruit salad, 2 home made cereal and dry fruit bars, Greek yogurt with honey and nuts as well as 1 fresh pressed orange juice and tea for 5€!).

The staff was super friendly, Dennis always had a cheerful comment and a big smile to welcome his guests.

At the moment they are doing some renovation of the terrace, which makes it look even nicer.

I highly recommend to go for breakfast, a drink or just to get some healthy food!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ghasolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alou Yialou Beach Bar also viewed

Katelios, Cephalonia
 
Katelios, Cephalonia
Katelios, Cephalonia
 
Katelios, Cephalonia
Cephalonia, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Alou Yialou Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing