We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Efrosini Village
Nearby Hotels
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Ocean View Hotel(Cephalonia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
142
42
14
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
42
14
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barself cateringnext yearfruit treesplenty of sunbedspool towels are providedcleaned every daymeeting placesmall play arealong haircoffee machinegreat accommodationyear after yearhis sontwo storeybriamfourth visit
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 201 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We have just returned from Efrosini village which is a beautiful place to stay. The pool is the best we've come across, the scenery is breathtaking and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotless and beds made every day. The food made at the bar is made fresh and is good and reasonably priced. on barbecue evening we were provided with absolutely delicious food and salads with all you can eat for just 12 euros. fruit trees are abundant around the site and we had fresh apricots and small plums fresh off the trees whenever we wanted them.
Similar to mentioned in a previous review we were allocated room 9 which is in the block next to number 8. The veranda, which is shared with 2 other maisonettes, in covered by the branches of a beautiful tree and along with providing lots of shade makes the maisonette and veranda very dark. It wasn't really what we like in a holiday apartment. (We live in Yorkshire and get enough dark). I told the owner that we weren't happy with our apartment and he couldn't have been more apologetic and helpful: we were moved the next day to what I think is probably one of the best apartments on the site and we loved it. The kitchens are very basic, but we don't really cook on holiday so it didn't matter.
Everything you need; the beach, tavernas and shops are within easy walking distance. Venus car hire just across the road is really reasonable. We spent days and on the beach where we were charged only 6 euros for 2 sunbeds and a brolly. We had a fantastic holiday and would happily go back to Efrosini village again this year if we could afford.

Room Tip: if you want some privacy and a sunny room don't choose room 7 8 or 9
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Moira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This was my second visit to Katelios but my first visit to Efrosini Village. I am very happy to say I was not disappointed. The accommodation was excellent far better than I thought it would be.My room was cleaned every day and I always had plenty of clean towels. The staff were very helpful and friendly nothing was too much trouble for them. I love Katelios and I will be going back to stay at the Efrosini Village as I felt very safe there. If you just want a relaxing holiday this is the place for you, and the food is very good as well.

Room Tip: Top floors have a sea view.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BettybooW3861NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Normally just get a Valentines card however, this year had a great surprise as in the card was a week's holiday to Efrosini Village. Room was situated in a great location had a lovely balcony and the room furniture was in excellent condition, much better quality than the normal greek furniture. Kitchen area although small was well equipped, even had micro wave. I did not use the kitchen facilities as always eat out. Pool bar had good selection of snacks reasonably priced. Staff friendly and helpful. Maids did a great job cleaning room regular. Several sea front Restaurants approx. 15 mins stroll away. Excellent Katelios Grill House on route to the sea front, great snacks reasonable prices Will definitely be returning. Great Quiet holiday, no loud music, bingo or tribute acts. Laid back relaxing quiet resort. Fantastic. Look forward to opening up next years Valentine's day card with my fingers crossed !

Room Tip: All rooms appeared good. Individual choice what level you prefer
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed here in Sept 2013. It was my first holiday alone and I was a bit worried. The accommodation was great. My room was on 2 levels with balcony, kitchenette and living area at the bottom and bedroom and bathroom upstairs. As the upstairs was in the eaves of the roof it was a bit hot but had a sea view and I could sleep with the windows open. Everything was clean and well maintained

Hospitality and food were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble and the prices were very good. Fotis does a mean breakfast and makes lovely omelettes

There was also a bakery 100 yds down the road selling fresh croissants and pastries - you need to get there early though for the pain au chocolat! The main part of Katelios was only a 5 minute walk, plenty of eateries selling fresh fish, a supermarket and little shops. The beach was reasonably quiet, sandier to the left. I recommend the water taxi to Skala and some of the island tours. I did the 3 island boat cruise and Cephalonia Island tour with Hellenic Tours. Melanie (from Manchester but living on the island for 15 years) was very good and full of ideas of places to eat and what to eat! When I go again I'd hire a car, as it's easy to find your way around

Room Tip: The rooms in the newer building seem to have more space
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheBumble8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was our first time on Kephalonia and we certainly were fortunate when we chose to stay at the Efrosini Village. The pool area and surrounding gardens are lovely and will get better as the orange trees and other trees grow. We had a first floor room overlooking the pool. The room was recently refurbished, well decorated and spotlessly clean. We didn't try to make any food other than light snacks of local bread, cheese, yoghurt and fruit but there was a good selection of kitchen equipment including a microwave, electric rings, grill,coffee filter plus crockery and cutlery for those who really wanted to self cater. We had light meals at the pool bar, which were very good as was the local Greek beer ! The staff were all delightful and everyone could not do enough for the guests. I would recommend Efronisi to anyone staying in Katelios and we hope to return next year

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JaneC912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews