We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely relaxing Hoilday”
Review of Efrosini Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Efrosini Village
Certificate of Excellence
essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely relaxing Hoilday”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Just returned from Efrosini village, had a fantastic week.
Lovely appartments, lovely pool and great location.
Got a car out for a few days and went around most of the island beautiful!!!!!!!
Also olympic reps fab too always happy to help and chat.
Will be returning next year :O)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank becky c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    30
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
48
68
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Just returned from a week in the Kefalonian sun staying at the Efrosini village travelling for the 1st time with our 7 month old baby. Comfortable apartments, enough space even with the travel cot in, lovely pool area and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend these apartments and the resort to anyone looking for a quiet, peaceful holiday with great places to eat. Easy stroll down to the beach & tavernas there or others near to the apartments that are even better.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rebecca U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Had a fantastic holiday to Kefalonia at the beggining of June and stayed at Efrosini Village in Katelios. Efrosini is In a brilliant location it is only a 10 minute walk to the beach and with a local shop just a minutes walk away selling all your necessities.

The apartments themselves are very clean with good size balconies or patio areas depending on what floor you are on. The pool was very clean, very inviting and a good size. It never got busy around the pool despite it being half term week. There is a pool bar which sells food and of course plenty of drinks to choose from and the staff are great! The pool bar also has a TV which is off most of the time but the staff were happy to put the footy and the grand prix on!

Katelios is a really nice little village with lots of Tavernas to choose from, we particularly liked Katelios Terverna and Captain Jerry's on the beach front. You also have two tavernas nearer by in Jerry Elinko's which is towards the beach on the left which was ok but if you visit Katelios you MUST turn right out of the apartments and visit Persas Taverna just up on the left! The food and dining experience was superb, without doubt the best taverna in Katelios!

During our stay in Kefalonia we rented a jeep from Venus car hire across the road from Efrosini for two days. Great service from Venus, good price and can would definatley reccommend them.

Some great beaches to visit in Kefalonia and Melisani Lake and cave is well worth a visit!

We also did Captain Makis boat trip which was excellent, it was very enjoyable and a must do!

Overall our holiday to Kefalonia was superb and we will definatley be returning and would definitley stay in Katelios and Efrosini village again.

Quick tip: when staying at Efrosini it would be worth asking to be in the new block. We used on of the rooms to shower in before our late pick up and they were a lot nicer than our original room however our rooms were perfectly good and we didn't spend much time in them anyway!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ads_UK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed here with my mother for a week. Our room was brilliant and clean with a terrace at the back overlooking the mountains. The hotel contains a pool with a bar that serve good quality cheap food and is situated close to other restaurants and bars. It really is just a very short and picturesque walk to the beach. The family running the place were lovely and helpful. Overall we found this place perfect for relaxing and tasting some amazing Greek food! The only downside was that the air-conditioning unit was a bit loud at night, apart from that we were very happy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j0b0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Just returned from a 2 week holiday here. I had the most wonderful time. My room was cleaned and bin emptied every day. Towels changed mid week. Staff friendly and setting is in a lovely location with gardens, small pathways, lovely pool and bar/snack area. Efrosini is just a 10 min walk from the beach, where there are a scattering of very welcoming Taverna's, which I visited almost every one of them, some a couple of times!!! Also, Jerry's, which is on the road down from Efrosini on the left hand side... the food there is absolutely out of this world, a lovely little family run taverna, I recommend there. Also, Blue sea, Katelios, Cozys... well, all of them really, can't fault any!! I travelled alone and was made to feel welcome everywhere I visited and would certainly visit again!!! I totally relaxed, weather was extremely hot and I felt safe at all times. Thanks

Room Tip: New block was very modern, shower cubicle and large balcony (ground floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at this lovely resort. It has a beautiful setting which has a large swimming pool and a pool bar. The resort is very peaceful and relaxing with very friendly staff who cannot do enough for you. The pool bar provides breakfast and snacks. The prices are very reasonable. Our room was very clean, which was cleaned daily and had clean towels mid week. We were able to pick fruit in the orchard which included apricots, figs, oranges and peaches for our breakfast. We also had a late check out, and the staff provided us a room to shower, free of charge, before our flight. What more could we ask for? We travel all over the world and cannot say enough about this resort - just delightful. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morts36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Coming back in 3 months, speaks for itself. Never been before but what a wonderful friendly place. Cheap yet good quality, spotlessly clean, beds made daily, fresh towels mid week.
Fresh fruit on hand in the large orchard, sparklingly clean pool, staff wonderful and friendly.
Can't wait to get back.
Excellent base to explore Cefalonia, but you need a car, good value rental from Venus at the end of the drive.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katelios
13.0 mi away
Astra Village Hotel & Suites
4.3 mi away
Apostolata Island Resort & Spa
3.7 mi away
Porto Skala Hotel & Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aligis Studios
Aligis Studios
#2 of 8 in Katelios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albouro Apartments
Albouro Apartments
#8 of 18 in Katelios
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
12.2 mi away
Avithos Resort
Avithos Resort
#1 of 7 in Svoronata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Efrosini Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Efrosini Village

Property: Efrosini Village
Address: Katelios, Katelios 280 86, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Cephalonia > Katelios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Katelios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Efrosini Village 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Efrosini Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing