We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
66
22
12
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
66
22
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opposite the beach air con booked for next year overlooks the sea basic greek apartments hear the waves restaurant underneath free sun beds perfect position around midnight relaxing resort double bed balcony watching bedding and towels top floor cash point excellent stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 102 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Just spent 2 weeks at the Medusa, top floor, no lift. Had an apartment at the front overlooking the sea, great view but the balcony very much a squeeze for 2 people.
Very unusually this apartment had a bedroom with 2 single beds and a kitchen which contained not only a kitchen but a double bed!! Odd ??
Area very nice, sufficient bars restaurants.
Buses as usual unreliable and few and far between but cheap enough if you are lucky enough to catch one.
Went to Nemesis most days as the sunbeds are free if you buy a beer from them. Walked to the beach and spent a couple of days there, it gets very busy at the weekends with locals. Try the Katelios Grill, their gyros are the best and incredibly cheap. For fresh bread go to the bakery, take the road out of Katelios and where it forks keep to the left, keep going and the bakery is up there on the right.
There is a bar just down the road from the Medusa that seems to stay open all night and can get very noisy so advisable to shut the apartment windows at night.
Our apartment also had a widow in the kitchen which allowed a through breeze but also allowed local cats to come in and rest !! (that's probably why the double bed was there !!) alright if you like cats, I hate them.

Overall it would have been ideal to spend a week in Katelios, we were there for 2 weeks which was a week to much as not enough to do. We wouldn't stay at the Medusa again as there are other places to go but the location is ideal

If you have mobility issues and are allergic to cats def don't go.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 166kittykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Spent 2 weeks there (30th june to 14th july.)..my sister and myself had an amazing time in the medusa , We had room 10 which was nice and basic , but my only issue was it was a double bed which we had to share and dina wouldnt change it... But apart from that we had an amazing holiday , the place was amazing and there are loads of lovely restaurants and the weather was beautiful.. i would definately reccomend these apartments...

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank ellie298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018 via mobile

Just returned from medusa was our 2 nd visit in 12 month and had another excellent stay me and family were greeted on arrival by the lovely dina .we requested room 3 again and got it 2 bedroom apartment .done all our usual stuff out and about .eat twice at marias lovely food there .went to kattelios taverna most nights too. Only drawback was 3 crazy storms for 3 days torrential rain thunder lightning. But it didn't stop us from enjoying lovely medusa and kattelios .we booked now for next july .

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank D1320AJmarkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018

We had heard rave reviews about these apartments and having stayed in Katelios before knew exactly where they were. We booked asking for a room facing the sea so knew we'd be overlooking the main street but the place is so quiet we didn't see it as a problem. However as everything wound down around midnight, one bar just along from medusa stays open and seems to be the haunt for bar staff who finished work elsewhere. Maybe it was because there was no other noise but this seemed to really go on loud and into the early hours. One night when having to get up early for a trip next day we were awake hearing the chatter and laughter at 3am. Not great!
On a more positive note, the accommodation is basic but very clean. Towels (yes they were provided) and bedding were changed every other day. Dena and the Medusa staff are very friendly and helpful. During the day it was lovely to sit on the balcony watching the world go by and it is such a lovely resort. But for us the noise was a problem and talking to some other people it seems other hotels have had some problems with this.
We will definitely return to Katelios but sadly not to Medusa

Room tip: we were in room 5, first floor at the front and closest to the bar where the noise came from
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lynds64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

Our third visit to these apartments. Lovely basic Greek apartments but very clean. Bedding and towels are changed during the week. Bring your own tea towels. None supplied his year though usually they are. Dina is a great host and Ilias in the restaurant underneath is always so cheerful and chatty. Food is good too. Perfect location to the beach. Free sun beds and there are umbrellas and other beach goodies in store place on first floor. We’ve only had maximum 6 people on the beach in front of the apartments. Julie in the local supermarket up the road is lovely. You can get a bus to Argostoli at 915 in the morning from the kiosk to see the turtles and the walk across the bridge over the water is well worth it. Only €3.10 each on the bus one way - far cheaper than paying for a trip and you can stay on the bus coming back (no.25) which leaves at 1430 and go into Skala. Even getting a taxi back from Skala isn’t much and always someone keen to share the cost. You can hire a boat from €115 to go long the coast which is lovely south coast is prettier you won’t have time to do both in the day. Lots of lovely restaurants and everyone is so friendly. Try Waves Bar along the beach to the left they don’t do meals at night though which is a shame as the food is delicious. Ketelios Taverna is great too which is to the right out of the apartments. Cash point at the apartments.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
8  Thank Tai5605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews