We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning!”
other travelers have booked this property
Garden in the evening...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden in the evening...
Casa Zomer.. Outside Entrance..
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Garden in the evening...
Casa Zomer..
Outside Entrance..
Entrance Hall
Dining
Upstairs Dining + Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Master Bedroom leading onto Balcony
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
En-suite bathroom
En-suite Bathroom
Bedroom 2 upper floor leading onto balcony
Upstairs Family Bathroom
Bunk Room
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony in the Evening
Balcony in the Evening
View
Unspoilt View from Balcony
Unspoilt View from Balcony
Unspoilt View from staircase
Plenty room to relax
Outside Dining
Outside Dining
Outside Dining
Pool Area
Pool Area
Pool Area
Pool
Pool
Pool
Villa at night
Evening
Family Room - Games Table
Pool Table - Games Room
Downstairs
Double Bedroom downstairs
Twin Room downstairs
Family Bathroom Downstairs
Garden Entrance
Gardens
Cactus Garden
Gardens
Gardens
Gardens..
Gardens
Gardens
Cactus Garden and Outside Dining
Garden
Garden
Gardens
Ampolla Beach - 1 KM from Villa
El Portet Beach
Local beach Bar
Local Tapas Restaurant
Local Shopping
Moraira Marina
Cap Blanc
Golf Ifach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Moraira, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EssexGirl...
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Zomer is a fabulous villa, set in a beautiful location. From the minute you walk through the front door, into the spacious hallway, you just know that you’re going to have a great holiday!

The villa is really two separate villas, joined by an EXTERIOR staircase. Both the upstairs & downstairs accommodation are equipped with everything you need, to the point that you don’t really need to leave the villa other than to stock up on food.

However, if you do decide to venture out, Moraira is a lovely town, with plenty of restaurants, shops and beaches. Our favourite beach was El Portet (very limited parking, so best to get there early).

The pool is brilliant, but it’s worth noting that it’s quite deep, which may not suit families with younger, or less competent swimmers. However, for us, the depth of the pool was a definite bonus, and our children spent HOURS in it. The gardens are beautifully maintained and laid out, and there are plenty of sun-loungers and seating areas, including an outdoor dining area and BBQ which we made good use of. The pool table was a hit, the wifi was better than ours back in the UK, and such comfy beds! I could go on raving about how fabulous Casa Zomer is, but just take a look at the photos: it’s every bit as good as it looks, maybe even better!

There’s just something about Casa Zomer that lends itself to relaxation. Maybe it’s the luxurious home-from-home feel, or the stunning views from the veranda, the tranquil surroundings, or the fact that everything you need is at your fingertips. Who knows? All I know is, that we had one of the most relaxing holidays that we’ve had in years.

The owner, Ian, is a pleasure to deal with, and he was always quick to reply to our emails, and endlessly patient in answering our many queries!

So, thank you, Ian, for letting us stay in your fabulous holiday home, and, thank you too, for the welcome ‘pack’ – it was very, very welcome after a long journey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha D
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely, clean, brilliantly equipped, great for kids and adults.”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a lovely stay at Casa Zomer. The directions and details provided before the stay were accurate and useful. The service was great, with a named contact waiting for us at the Villa on arrival to show us around. The Villa was spotlessly clean and well maintained. Useful extras like hand-wash, shampoo etc all helped make it an easy-stay. We were a mixed family group of 9 people ranging from 3 months to 70 years old and every one of us loved the villa.
Loads of lovely outside space and a number of different chilling areas with tables and chairs / outside sofas etc which was well organised and gave everyone a chance to relax - the BBQ area was really nice for the evenings, and the kids enjoyed their 'secret garden' to the side of the house! A box of toys and CBeebies (via the excellent satellite TV service) for the kids meant they were constantly entertained, even when they ventured out of the pool! The pool was clean, and could be seen from virtually every outside spot, which meant it was ideal for keeping an eye on the kids whilst they swam, but being able to enjoy lounging ourselves at the same time!
The split over two floors of the villa, and the two lounge and kitchen areas meant we all had plenty of space and the opportunity to do our own thing which is great in a big family group!
The small gym in the garage was an unexpected added bonus, and the location of the villa was great for running.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2016
Hi Natasha,

Thanks for sharing your feedback - Glad that you managed to put everything to good use and even had BBQ weather!

Hope to have you back one day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimHaan
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolute TOP place for relaxed holiday”
Reviewed May 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Ever dreamed of a nice villa with everything in it? This is the place! Enough things to do in and around te villa when the sun is out, but also when the sun has an off day. The pool is great and very clean. Terrace is excellent and the bbq area will make you extend you afternoons into an immediate bbq. If sun has an off day you can switch on the Playstation or play some pool in the downstairs game area.
Contact with Ian was swift and to the point, very easy going. I would recommend everyone who want to go for a nice break to Moraira to book this lovely place!
Thanks for having is, we will come back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2016
Thanks Timon - I understand the Sun had a few "Off Days" - hopefully next time you stay its better, thats the one thing we cannot accommodate for I'm afraid!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachellho...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A really awesome Villa!”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2015

This villa is really beautiful, safe, spacious and has everything you need for a family holiday. You literally need nothing, it's all available! Even a very handy welcome folder with loads of information on the villa and the surrounding area.

The villa is actually in two parts, the downstairs and the upstairs which means you get your privacy whilst it been homely at the same time. The pool room downstairs with all the other entertainment pieces is amazing at keeping the kids / adults entertained when it gets too hot outside. Even the wireless sound system is amazing at keeping the music flowing around the place.
The pool and the outdoor dining BBQ area are by far my fave parts of the villa and it made the holiday for me.
I really couldn't recommend this place enough - we would love to come back should we visit Spain again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2016
Thanks for your feedback Rachell.... its great to hear that you found the amenities to your satisfaction... everyone loves the Games room, especially when there's a few Euros per game to win! We have added some extra Sun loungers and new furniture around the Pool this year plus made some extra changes to freshen up - hope to see you back so you can see for yourself!

thanks,

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywell, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 7, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fully equiped with Sky, Wi-Fi and Games Room
Liked least: Pool relying on Solar Panels for Heating
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2015
Hi David

Thanks for your comments.. Glad you enjoyed the stay and we would welcome you back in the future with your feedback taken on board!

Regards,
Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LeandaF
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa! Excellent location for the perfect holiday…”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful villa, really spacious and luxurious yet gives that homely feeling as soon as you step through the door. It offers ultimate privacy set in the most gorgeous tropical grounds with an amazing pool that I spent hours in! You could quite happily not leave for your entire stay and be content as it really does have everything you need for the perfect holiday.

Every room is immaculate and the owners have thought of every detail, you can really tell it is their home. The outdoor space is superb, we spent the days lounging in the sun and having BBQ’s in the early evening. You can easily find peace and quiet to read a book or take a bath whilst others can party by pool or play pool all night long in the games room and you will not hear a thing!

The location is great, a lovely beach just a few minutes drive or a 20 minute walk and I would recommend going to the harbour one evening which has great bars and lots of restaurants. But if you don’t feel like venturing too far then you can simply walk 5 minutes around the corner from the villa and discover some restaurants, cafes and bars plus a supermarket. This place really does have it all.

Our stay was truly wonderful, the adults loved it and the kids loved it and we will definitely stay at Casa Zomer again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: There is nothing to dislike!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2015
Thankyou for your feedback Leanda!

Glad you all had a great time. I understand there were 11 of you staying, so Im happy that you still managed to find peace and quiet!

Please feel free to stay again!

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Did not disappoint!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived having seen the images of the villa online and it didn't disappoint. Opening the front door in to a vast open plan space encompassing a modern granite topped kitchen with breakfast bar, a dining area and a huge contemporary styled lounge complete with wifi, a good size TV and full compliment of satellite channels. Down the hallway find luxuriously anointed master and guest bedrooms complete with lavish fourposter beds and en suite bathrooms. A separate room fitted with bunk beds adds to the fun for children!

Outside the lounge is a generously spaced balcony- ideal for the first coffee of the morning or taking in the fabulous vistas. We used this for alfresco breakfast and to seek refuge from the the gloriously sunny weather.

After taking the grand staircase down to the garden level you are greeted by a lavish space complete with borders of lush greenery seasoned with vivid blooms. This leads on to a shaded outdoor dining area complete with barbeque. The patio complete with outdoor shower is a sun trap ideal for lounging and relaxing. The centre piece of the garden however has to be the pool. Ideal for a morning swim, simply cooling off in the afternoon or splashing about with the kids in the sun- it is heated and when lit during the evening simply adds to the luxurious ambience.

Walk past the pool to find the lower level of the villa. A large, bright and spacious area. This contains two well sized modern looking bedrooms complete with a shared, spacious bathroom, a kitchen area and the games room. This games room comes complete with a full sized pool table, PlayStation console and an assortment of games for family fun.

The location of the villa is perfect, you feel far from the noise of civilisation but you are only a 10 minute walk away from a local supermarket, restaurants and cafe. If you wish to venture further you are only a short car journey from the beach or into the town where you will find family restaurants or sophisticated upmarket bars depending on your mood.

To summarise, a fabulous experience and we will definitely be returning. Ideal for families or groups of adults. This stunning villa experience should not be missed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2015
Hi Alex,

Really appreciate your feedback - I couldn't have put it better myself!

We will be happy to welcome you back again some time!

Regards,

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing