We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views and a fun place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of SeaEsta

Lounge seating on Terrace with spectacular views of El Portet bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge seating on Terrace with spectacular views of El Portet bay
Lounge with glass curtains open Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Lounge seating on Terrace with spectacular views of El Portet bay
Lounge with glass curtains open
Lounge
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Living room
Enjoy relaxing on the beautiful terrace
Al fresco dining
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Kingsize second bedroom
Second bedroom view of El Portet bay
Bedroom with en-suite
Twin bedroom
Single bedroom
Family bathroom
View from Sea-esta
View from living room
Penthouse terrace
Terrace
Terrace seating with electric shading
Seating on terrace under optional sail shade
View from terrace
El Portet bay view from penthouse terrace
El Portet bay view from penthouse terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Moraira, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Dean C
Estepona, Spain
2 reviews
“Stunning views and a fun place to stay”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed over the winter period January to mid April, and would not hesitate to stay again. The apartment is well equipped and tastefully decorated. It comfortably accommodated our visitors as well as ourselves. The whole stay was perfect and Sea-Esta as a place went a long way to making it so, Whether we were coming home or staying in, the place and particularly the views lifted the spirits. Karen and Geoff, were very helpful and the perfect hosts,

If you can stay here count yourselves lucky.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the stairs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LauraDPxx
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every way”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have spent a week in this property with our boys (6 and 2 years old) and we can’t praise this place enough. The duplex is great – it has stunning views over the bay, it is right next to the beach (2 min. walk from front door to the sand), it is beautifully furnished and fully-fitted out. We were able to sleep without air con because there is a sea breeze coming up from the water. Falling asleep listening to the waves every night is truly special.

We have had a very comfortable stay – relaxed and easy – it’s really great to not have to get in the car all sandy to get home from the beach – just walk up the stairs and get straight in the shower. The beach is great for the kids – calm, shallow, clean, nice sand, no weed, no rocks – and one half of the beach has shade from the headland in the evening (which was good after all day in the sun). There is only maybe 3 meters of sand between the water and the esplanade – but we always found a spot next to the water without a problem. The local restaurant (Restaurante el Portet) does a great Paella (to take away if you like). There is another restaurant (Oasis) right across the road (we only ate there once, not that great), next to a pharmacy and a supermarket.

We were sad we had to leave after our week here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the location
Liked least: Nothing, we loved everything about it
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2015
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our duplex in El Portet and that the boys had fun at the beach. The other really nice thing we like about the flat is that Moraira is only 10 minutes flat walk away with all its lovely restaurants and shops. It is so nice to be able to go out for dinner in the evening and not worry about the drive home. Hope to see you all at the flat again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GW201550
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Treasure that's hard to share!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Karen and Geoff made us very welcome and their apartment is fabulous. The view when you walk into the apartment is amazing. It is the first holiday when no one in our family turned the TV on- the view is entertainment enough- if you like sun, sand and sea. We are missing it already.
We had two teenage girls with us and they enjoyed staying in Moraira town for an hour, at night, after we had gone back to Sea Esta and we felt comfortable that they were safe walking home along the main road.
We would advise that anyone who is a little infirm should use the lovely ensuite bedroom on the main floor as there is a tight spiral staircase to the master bedroom.
Geoff and Karen will work hard to make your visit the happiest that it can be.
You won't regret booking this apartment but please don't book it when we want to go back!
Kevin and Gowen
Derbyshire

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue M
Salford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing apartment with great furnishings and then you look out on totally stunning views.”
Reviewed July 5, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were greeted on arrival by Karen and Geoff who showed us around the apartment. As you enter you can't help but be amazed by the stunning views from the glass windows which folded back and seemed to frame the view like a piece of art. It has 3 downstairs bedrooms, one with en-suite, and a separate bathroom. The kitchen is compact but has everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Then up the spiral stairs to the 4th bedroom which was beautifully dressed and had an en-suite. The views from the windows can be seen in the lettings photos but they look even more stunning when you're there. The outside space was fantastic, views to die for, table for 8 to entertain and a seating area with comfortable chairs. We couldn't think of anything that wasn't provided- table mats, BBQ, blankets to take off the evening chill, roof top fridge, candles and lights for those romantic moments lol. Then to top all of that the stunning views, local beaches and lots of good places to eat. The owners couldn't have been more attentive and clearly want the guests to have a fantastic time. We would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was amazing so can't single one thing out.
Liked least: Having to go home.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dianne S...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little piece of Paradise”
Reviewed July 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We can not praise this fabulous apartment enough . The quality of all that was provided was top quality .There was everything we could have needed ,fantastic kitchen and barbie facilities.
Lovely towels and bedding .Beautiful furnishings.
The roof terrace was a dream for evening drinks and dinners. The lounge windows open up completely so the amazing views can be truly appreciated.
The town of Moraira is a 5 to 10 min walk away taking in the views all the way. Loads of bars and restaurants as well as a beach with loungers and shade , Small children's play area.
Just great ..I am going back for sure !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: everything was fab
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaG1501
Lyon, France
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing