We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Swiss Moraira
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Moraira
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three days over Christmas and loved every minute. The staff were very friendly and efficient. The hotel is spacious with good size the rooms and large and comfortable beds. The cuisine was excellent with a good wine list. Breakfast was sumptuous. The hotel is set in very attractive gardens in a quiet and pleasant area of Moraira, not close to the beach but all the better for that we suspect. If your priorities are peace and quiet in a quality establishment, we are sure you will like this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janmcolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Swiss_Moraira, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Swiss Moraira, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We would really want to thank you that you have chosen the Swiss Moraira hotel for such so intimate dates. Surely will share your comments with our staff, as your comments inspire us every day to improve.

Personally, I would like to greet you next time when you visit us and invite you a glass of Cava

I take this opportunity to wish you a happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    123
    47
    22
    14
See reviews for
44
339
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights in this hotel, we were on a trip to the area with a view to buying property. The hotel is very nice with a lovely pool area, very swish! The rooms were really large with a large en-suite, lots of wardrobe space, very large beds. It was very clean & very comfortable. It's a 5 min drive into Moraira, but there is a restaurant within walking distance if you want a change from the hotel. The staff were excellent, very friendly & helpful. We would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maggie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Swiss_Moraira, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Swiss Moraira, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Maggie,

Thank you very much for your time and for sharing your comments.

We ara glad to know that you enjoyed during your stay, that´s our main goal.

We hope to see you soon at Swiss Hotel Moraira.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and I booked a room at the Hotel in July for a stay in October of this year.
Unfortunately our plans changed and on the 16th August we wrote to the Hotel to cancel our reservation. SInce then despite 5 emails and a phone call we are still awaiting the return of our deposit.
We have heard so many nice things about this Hotel it is very disappointing that we cannot get this problem resolved.
I am writing this review as a last resort to try and get this resolved - it shouldn't be this difficult!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vizsla14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Swiss_Moraira, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Swiss Moraira, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Visla14,

Thank you very much for your time and for your comments.

We regret this incident point. Nowadays you have your deposit transferred into your account and this problem has been fixed.

We hope to see you very soon in Hotel Swiss Moraira.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I went for our anniversary and we loved it. Friendly, efficient staff, spacious rooms with large beds and a gorgeous garden and pool area with sofas and comfy chairs to while away the hours. The private spa was amazing but 30 minutes goes by too quickly. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TakeATripValencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights from 20/08/2013 until 24/08/2013 it was a very nice experience a very grand top class hotel (in which im not used to) its laking in some aspects as the spa and treatments very basic like home with no staff on duty everyday we had a spa for 30 mins and that is what you get 30 mins then they phone to tell you your time is up was not very special as it was clean but not that clean as towels lying about etc but i am glad to say we didn´t need to pay for it. the rooms were out of this world very clean and spacius with mini bar etc but the only thing i would say is that there air con was not very good the staff were very friendly and helpful they did everything they could for you but gave you space and they never expected to be tipped in which i liked the pool area is very relaxing with chill out areas we called it the retreats as it was comfy they were in small huts with cusions etc and you could get served what ever you wanted without moving.

Room Tip: Its not a resort for children probably older children that would love to chill out and relax without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clare d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Guardiola R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Swiss Moraira, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear valued customers and thank you very much for choosing to spend a few days in our hotel. Sorry for what happened in the spa, because normally notify our customers for completion. Anyway are changes we want to improve in terms of our treatment menu, feedback like yours help us to improve day by day and we hope to seeing you again soon in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Hotel Swiss Moraira is a nice hotel with a superb swimming pool. It has a quiet, calm, relaxed setting. You will start your day with Debussy's 'Claire de Lune', quietly enjoy your breakfast, calmly go to the swimming pool and lie down on your chair. The music near the pool fully contributes to the relaxed atmosphere. Perfect for those who don't get nervous from a Zen-like ambience.!!

Room Tip: Rooms with direct access to the swimming pool are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Guardiola R, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Swiss Moraira, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Jnoe79,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments,

It´s good to Know that you enjoyed a full days of relaxation at the Hotel Swiss Moraira.

We care to every detail to our guests get that atmosphere of peace and tranquility.

We hope to see you again very soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We did a last minute booking for 1 night. All the members of staff we came across were very friendly and helpful. The lunch time menu didn't appeal either through price or choice but fortunately they do a snack menu by the pool. The room was clean, the pool not as clean but ok....in need of some TLC after this season I think! Great location although a good 20-30 minute walk into Moraira, but we knew that before we booked. We walked in and got a taxi back (6 euro's). Breakfast was nice, plenty of choice. Overall very nice.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nickycnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Guardiola R, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Swiss Moraira, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Nickycnc,

Thank you very much for your time and for sharing your experience at the Hotel Swiss Moraira.

We are glad to Know that you enjoyed, we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moraira
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel LaSort
Boutique Hotel LaSort
#3 of 4 in Moraira
112 reviews
4.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
8.9 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Al Zaraq
Hotel Al Zaraq
#2 of 5 in Benissa
26 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel El Rodat
Hotel El Rodat
#2 of 8 in Javea
276 reviews
18.0 mi away
Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swiss Moraira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swiss Moraira

Property: Hotel Swiss Moraira
Address: Calle Haya 175, 03724 Moraira, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Moraira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Moraira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Swiss Moraira 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Swiss Moraira is located in a real paradise on the Costa Blanca offering to visitors extensive green areas, eight kilometres of coastline with three magnificent beaches of sand, which alternate with attractive and tiny rocky coves, a wide range of gastronomic varieties, popular festivals and a tour accross the streets with small craft shops and street markets. The Hotel Swiss has the merit and the challenge of being a hotel unique in its class being different to others along the Mediterranean. We can say that Moraira is the fishing port of Teulada, located on the coastline of Alicante. That is the place where this intimate hotel with rustic style stands, surrounded by nature and where you will enjoy quietness and an exquisite service taking care of every last detail to make your stay unforgettable. The hotel has 36 rooms, every one with a different touch and most of them with views to our exotic swimming-pool with a Chill-Lounge area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Swiss Moraira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing