We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Swiss Moraira
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Moraira
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

This Hotel is a Hidden Gem in Moraira, it is set in Beautiful surroundings, Staff are very friendly, There is a lovely pool and chill out sun loungers to totally relax in the sun. The room was an excellent size and so clean, the restaurant has a lovely evening menu.I would thoroughly recommend this Hotel. If you would like a 5 Star experience book it now.....

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms take you straight out to the pool area from your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Precious R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana Guardiola R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Swiss Moraira, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Mr Precious,

First of all we would like to thank you to take time for placing your opinion about your experience at Swiss Moraira Hotel, we are absolutely agree with you that this small paradise has been constructed away from the summer bustle with and exclusively surrounding area that takes you to breath peace but at the same time near from all amusement services.

Hope to see you again in our facilities and enjoying Moraira,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    118
    44
    20
    13
See reviews for
40
319
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

On our arrival we were shown to a very pleasant room adjoining the attractive gardens and pool area. The room was large and comfortable with a huge king sized bed and a spacious bathroom. We found that the gardens and pool area were ideal places to crash out and there was an abundance of comfortable pool side chairs and sun beds.
We found the staff to be particularly helpful and friendly and this particularly applied to Barbara in reception and Isabella in the cocktail bar. Both went out of their way to be particularly helpful and friendly. The hotel food was excellent and the chef made a point of coming to speak to us.
The service at breakfast was excellent although the quality of the breakfast food could have been better. The orange juice wasn't fresh which was a pity and unusual for this quality of hotel. The same could be said for the coffee and the "fresh fruit".

Overall we found the hotel to be an ideal place to stay and we were extremely well looked after . We will definitely come back again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazoules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWISSHOTELMORAIRA, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Swiss Moraira, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear user Cazoules,

This is Ana, quality manager at the hotel. It was really profitable to have an honest opinion like yours, as it's the way to become a better organisation everyday,so please in name of quality department I would like to thank you and would be nice to receive you in a nearly future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This hotel is by far my favourite. the staff are very friendly, the rooms are excellent and very spacious. i have stayed here many times over the years and have enjoyed every visit. this is the cleanest hotel i have ever stayed in. if you are looking for a relaxing holiday or short break you will not be dissapointed with the swiss.highly recommend.

Room Tip: some of the larger executive rooms have a jacuzzi on the terrace,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkStewart3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed last year for one week at this fab Hotel, the room and the view we had overlooking the pool was stunning, the staff were very friendly and helpfull and we found the food and service in the restaurant excellent

I have to say out of all the hotels we have stayed at in Moraira this one is the best.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gourmet483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed at the Swiss Hotel in May for a 5 day break, from the minute we arrived we were so looked after.. The Hotel is Beautiful,our room had everything we needed, and if we wanted extra items they were delivered to our room. The Breakfast is lovely on our First Day we were offered Eggs and Bacon, every day our waitress just knew how we liked our food cooked to order. The pastry chef made us a palm tree out of Fresh Fruit on our last day! The pool area and chill out beds were Fabulous,The red corner one was my favourite I felt totally rested, would read my book and just listen to the chill out music playing in the background. The staff would come round just at the right times and ask us what refreshments, lunch ,wine we wanted it was perfect.
The Hotel Owner Mr Molto is Amazing, he really looked after us, we needed a late check out nothing was too much trouble, gave us complimentary vouchers for the Upper Club which we went along too. which is a stunning bar overlooking the Marina. Barbara and Christina looked after us from reception when we wanted to plan days out..
We Loved it so much we are coming back for 2 weeks on the 29th August and cannot wait!! See you all Soon

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

This was a lastminute booking for my husband and I to get some sunshine after weeks of dismal weather in england. I found it after trawling all the usual websites - Conde Nast Johansen, Mr&Mrs Smith etc. We had no real idea what to expect but the prices looked reasonable and based purely on the website it looked like a quality hotel. I'm glad I did not have time to read the tripadvisor reviews as they would have (wrongly) put me off. I had booked the Upperclub package without really understanding what it was - basically it is half board with an upgraded room and vouchers for cocktails at a very smart bar by the harbour.
Having driven up from Alicante airport it was midnight when we arrived and we were greeted by a friendly lady at reception and shown to an unusual but beautiful room with a large plasma screen TV. It was unusual in that the washbasins and bath were in the bedroom and the toilet and shower were in a separate room. Call me old-fashioned, but I quite like the privacy of a proper bathroom! Unfortunately, in the daylight we realised it was at the side of the hotel so had a balcony with no views. We asked the next morning if we could move and the staff were only too pleased to help, including moving our luggage for us. Although the replacement was only a standard room it was right by the poolside and beautifully decorated (with a proper bathroom!).
We ate every day in the restaurant: a set meal but always deliciously different - some really creative cooking. As we had missed dinner when we arrived the manager offered - without prompting - that we could have lunch one day as well as dinner.
Some people have commented about slow or poor service in this hotel. We found quite the opposite. Yes, there is a fairly small team but that means you quickly get to know people and they get to know you. It also means that any of them would help, whatever the question - no need to refer to a different 'department'. All the staff were knowledgeable, helpful and friendly As I am learning Spanish I mentioned to one lady that I wanted to practice and so she made a point of always speaking in Spanish to me, even though her English was perfect.
I would certainly recommend this hotel for a romantic and relaxing short break. Its location means it is not ideal for a longer stay as it's about a mile from the coast and town in a quiet residential area. The walk is nice the first few times but it gets a bit tedious in the heat. Make sure you get a good set of directions if you are driving and follow them closely as its not easy to find. Alternatively do what we did and drive straight into the centre of Moraira then ask a taxi driver!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool - if on the ground floor you have direct access via patio doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SaraV_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

I dont know how anyone could complain about this hotel it was perfect, the lady who checked us in was lovely and friendly and then we went to have a drink by the pool which was amazing. When we got to our room we had been upgraded to a suite and it was gorgeous a big bathroom with bathrobes and 2 sinks a living area and hallway and a big bedroom with massive comfy bed! We went to sunbathe for a while and all the staff were smiley and friendly and we went into moraira at night which is a short taxi ride away. The next morning we went for breakfast which was so nice they had almost everything including fresh fruit, cereals, eggs, bacon, lots of diffrent breads, meats, cheese, pastries it was all lovely and i would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyb1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moraira
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel LaSort
Boutique Hotel LaSort
#3 of 4 in Moraira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
4.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
8.9 mi away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gema Hotel
Gema Hotel
#2 of 4 in Moraira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
18.0 mi away
Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa
6.6 mi away
Hotel El Rodat
Hotel El Rodat
#2 of 8 in Javea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swiss Moraira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swiss Moraira

Property: Hotel Swiss Moraira
Address: Calle Haya 175, 03724 Moraira, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Moraira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Moraira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Swiss Moraira 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Swiss Moraira is located in a real paradise on the Costa Blanca offering to visitors extensive green areas, eight kilometres of coastline with three magnificent beaches of sand, which alternate with attractive and tiny rocky coves, a wide range of gastronomic varieties, popular festivals and a tour accross the streets with small craft shops and street markets. The Hotel Swiss has the merit and the challenge of being a hotel unique in its class being different to others along the Mediterranean. We can say that Moraira is the fishing port of Teulada, located on the coastline of Alicante. That is the place where this intimate hotel with rustic style stands, surrounded by nature and where you will enjoy quietness and an exquisite service taking care of every last detail to make your stay unforgettable. The hotel has 36 rooms, every one with a different touch and most of them with views to our exotic swimming-pool with a Chill-Lounge area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Swiss Moraira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing