We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family villa - child friendly in lovely...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Los Pajaros

Casa Los Pajaros 4 bedroom and 2 bathroom family villa in Moraira with private pool and gardens.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Los Pajaros 4 bedroom and 2 bathroom family villa in Moraira with private pool and gardens.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Casa Los Pajaros 4 bedroom and 2 bathroom family villa in Moraira with private pool and gardens.
Sea views from the terraces
Beautiful private tended grounds
Very private pool area, cannot be over looked by neighbours and gets sun nearly all day.
Large terrace (West facing, sunset in the evening)
Lounge offers digital satellite TV, BlueRay/DVD, CD player, plus small selection of books and DVD's.
Modern bedrooms, but with a traditional Spanish feel.
Modern bathrooms
Modern bathrooms
Recently updated kitchen with fridge-freezer, coffee maker and microwave.
Large dining room with sea views with access to front and rear terraces and day bed.
Secure car parking in gated grounds including under cover parking
View from front terrace
Established trees offer shade when you want it
Side terrace with views to the sea and cool breeze and shade.
Established gardens with fruit trees
Private barbecue area with Weber gas barbecue
Sea views from dining room and terraces
Moraira town is less than 5 minutes drive to restaurants, bars, the port and beaches.
Spectacular views to the west bring incredible sunsets to the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Moraira, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanna B
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great family villa - child friendly in lovely location.”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2012

We were looking for a villa for a weeks holiday with another young family and were recommended Los Pajaros. We had a great time there. The villa is well equipped and Ian was so helpful with booking the cars and providing information on how to get to the villa and local things to see and do. Our daughter was ill whilst we were there and there was a great english speaking doctor in Moraira which was a comfort when travelling with small children. Our daughter learnt to swim in the pool and we will always have fond memories of BBQ's on the terrace and sunset drinks with the view over Moraira. Happy days!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and family friendliness
Liked least: It was very hot when we were there and there was no air conditioning which would have made things a bit more comfortable!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobH99920...
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great property, location and holiday”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent well appointed, decorated and maintained property situated in a quiet area and with great views. Property layout allows various options for dining and staying in the sun on terraces around the good sized pool. Not far from the Moraira town centre and there is a fine selection of good local restaurants to suit all tastes. Easy access from Alicante airport with a selection of reasonably priced flights available from the UK. Airport itself is modern and efficient. Highly recommended property, we plan to go again this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of property, facilities and local restaurants
Liked least: Having to go home.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arroyo65
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The perfect holiday villa! Great value!”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We have stayed at Casa Los Pajaros several times since the late 1990s, and it is our favorite holiday destination in Spain.This villa offers all the benefits of a holiday rental that we most appreciate: comfortable rooms, nicely furnished; sitting room with satellite TV; wonderful views of the surrounding area from the dining room and terraces; a private, secure driveway; beautiful gardens and a private swimming pool. The villa is very well-managed, always clean and inviting upon arrival.

The property is accessible from the Alicante airport and train station. The nearby town of Moraira has a wide variety of restaurants, cafes and shopping; and for those who want to play golf, the Ifach Golf Club (about a 15 minute drive) offers a 9-hole course.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Views. Pool!
Liked least: Day of departure.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place, great location, great Villa = a GREAT stay”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2012

Stayed at Casa Los Pajaros a couple of years ago and had an amazing stay.

Villa perfect for small kids, and the private pool was great. BBQ'ed every night.

Loads of room, airy and great facilities.

Planning on staying again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard G
Alicante, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Perfect Villa”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2013

We stay at Casa Los Parajos every year because it is the perfect villa. We used to find a different villa every time but stopped all that nonsense three years ago. Los Parajos is beautifully situated with stunning views across the Moraira coastline and yet is remarkably close to the town where we go every morning for fresh baguettes and croissants to bring back for breakfast on the rooftop terrace or, if the sun has yet to rise in winter the first floor terrace.

We bring three children with us and safety is such an important issue, something that seems to be in the minds of the owners as well and we always feel comfortable letting the kids swim whilst the adults like to relax with a cooling glass of beer or a bottle of wine and are able to watch the children play and swim.

The layout of the villa is excellent and everything is light and airy. We tried hard to think of any weak points but there just aren't any. It is so easy to find and accessible from both Alicante and Valencia airports and the town of Moraira is so beautiful with excellent great value restaurants, cafés and things to do for all the family.

One thing more, the first time we stayed our plane was delayed and we ended up arrived at 03:30am. My wife had to call the owners to ask a question about the microwave and felt awful calling them at that hour so we tossed a coin and she phoned. When I asked her how she got on she said they were so lovely and seemed delighted to help regardless of the hour and encouraged her to call again at anytime if she needed to. How lovely.

The perfect villa is very high praise but is much deserved, enjoy your stay and have a villa holiday without worries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBircha...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Spanish holiday villa”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2012

We have had the pleasure of staying a Casa los Pajaros several times over the years. The location is great, near the lovely fishing/holiday town of Moriara. Everything is easy to get to, 5 minutes drive into the town, beach, restaurants and supermarkets. The villa is located in Club Moriara, a large but quiet villa complex that was built to a very high standard some years ago, each villa is unique and in a traditional Spanish style. The villa itself has a well-tended garden with some beautiful plants. There several terraces with views of the sea and inland. The pool is lovely deep and stays cool in the hot summer months. The bedrooms are well-sized, 3 doubles and 1 single, 2 bathrooms (1 en suite). There is a large open plan living area, adjoining dining area (with views) and separate kitchen. We thoroughly recommend a stay there and look forward to re-visiting ourselves in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terraces, view, garden and pool
Liked least: All good, a very pleasant place to stay!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradshawa...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We arrived to find a beautifully maintained whitewashed villa on a hillside overlooking the small town of Moraira. The area has its own 'micro climate' where it is protected from the worst of the weather and as a result it feels warm even in mid October. At night the surroundings are simply stunning; the skies are often clear and starry, and the hillside is lit up with tiny lights from the other houses. The villa itself is comfortable and well-equipped with all the usual mod cons. It has plenty of space for 8 people, outside areas and a good-sized pool. We spent a lot of time on the front terrace, eating and reading and admiring the view. The town itself is quite small but has some great restaurants and shops. You are not far from the town of Calpe (famous for its rock) and other more touristy places. We liked the villa because it was out of the bustle but still within a few minutes' reach of the coast and some lovely coastal path walks. We hope to return and do it all again later this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all that we were told it would be
Liked least: Driving on the wrong side of the road!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing