We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded our high expectations”
other travelers have booked this property
One of the most expensive and luxurious villas in Moraira, Villa Stellar with its sparkling pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the most expensive and luxurious villas in Moraira, Villa Stellar with its sparkling pool
Keep cool in the shade under the veranda on the super comfortable lounge furniture.
View from the bedroom terrace overlooking the amazing blue sea and swimming pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
One of the most expensive and luxurious villas in Moraira, Villa Stellar with its sparkling pool
Keep cool in the shade under the veranda on the super comfortable lounge furniture.
View from the bedroom terrace overlooking the amazing blue sea and swimming pool.
Beautiful heated salt water pool with large comfortable sunbeds and umbrellas overlooking the sea.
Enjoy the view of the blue sky, blue sea and always blue pool from every angle of the house.
Living room from above
Dining room
Designer kitchen
Gourmet and very functional kitchen with all the modern amenities and Egyptian marble counter top.
Kitchen
Open living/dining room
TV room
TV room and fireplace
Large dining area for 8 people combined with a large gourmet kitchen
TV/Media room with Bose speakers and 55" Samsung HD TV plus hundreds of DVDs
Oversized living area
Large comfortable outdoor dining area with seating for 12 people along the pool.
Champagne-style outdoor living
Enjoy the shade and sea view all summer from under the covered veranda next to the pool.
The perfect spot for your morning coffee just outside the kitchen.
Master Bedroom with large terrace and sea views
Another view of the Master Bedroom with pull-out couch and tons of closet space
Extra large master bedroom with a huge en-suite bath and incredible sea views.
Very spacious en-suite master bathroom with separate tub, shower, double sink, toilet and bidet.
Master bathroom
2nd bedroom with a full-blown sea view and large terrace with all day sun.
2nd Bedroom with terrace and sea views
2nd Bedroom with sea views
3rd bedroom with lots of closet space, comfortable king size bed and also with air conditioning
Downstairs guest suite
4th bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Outdoor lounging area
Side view of the villa with mature plants and olive trees, small patio and breakfast area.
Villa Stellar is found in a small, secure gated community with its own additional gate and fencing.
Villa Stellar offers the perfect atmosphere not only during the day but also in the evening.
For the perfect sea view, you only need to look out of your own garden and enjoy all year round.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Moraira, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HraPormes...
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Exceeded our high expectations”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We are a party of eight people, and stayed at Villa Stellar for a week during Easter, for a family birthday celebration.

The villa really is even better than in the pictures. It has been furnished with a nice style. Quality of furniture, amenities and pretty much everything are top notch. There are Molton Brown toiletries in all bathrooms. The villa and even the garden are kept very clean and tidy.

There are four bedrooms total: three upstairs (two with a shared balcony and views towards the sea, of which other has an en-suite bathroom, the other two upstairs bedrooms share a bathroom) and one downstairs with an en-suite bathroom featuring double sinks and a laundry machine. Additionally there is a separate toilet downstairs and one in the garden. All the bathrooms are equipped with hairdryers, and all guests were provided with two sets of towels, and a beach towel, as well as slippers.

Kitchen and generally cooking facilities are excellent. The grill can handle even a bit larger set at a time. There is a water osmosis equipment in the kitchen tap (and ice machine) so there's no need for bottled water.

Entertainment-wise, there is a selection of movies, books and magazines available, and the television has hundreds of channels. The stereo system was excellent, and there are Bose loudspeakers both inside and outside at the terrace. There is a WiFi connection available, but the connection is not fast enough for streaming movies or tv series.

We chose to have the pool heated, and the water stayed around 26 degrees the whole week. The pool is large enough to swim comfortably.

Location is perfect for restaurants with excellent food. We tried Japanese (AIO Teppanaki) and couple seafood restaurants (El Chamizo and Les Bretonnes) and they were all very good. The center of Moraira is just a short walk away, and you will be able to get fresh bread each morning.

We had rented two cars, and relied on those when it comes to transportation, so we wouldn't know about any else transportation options. As for nearby cities, we would recommend visiting at least Altea and Denia.

We would definitely stay again if we have a chance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2018
Joni, thank you so much for staying with us and I'm so happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2017
Thank you James so much for staying with us and for the amazing review. Hope to welcome you back again in the future. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
2Travelin...
Alberta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place has it all!”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This place is incredible, it really has it all. You've got privacy, security, luxury, views, a gorgeous pool, a chef's kitchen, and above all ...it's comfortable!

They send you easy-to-follow directions, if you've got a car, and excellent information if you're coming from the airport. They also provide a lot of useful/helpful information about the area. The property manager, Shane, meets you at the gate (there are 2). He was friendly and super helpful even when we had silly questions. We were greeted with a lovely welcome package, including a wonderful bottle of sparkling wine, which was very helpful as we arrived after a long day in the car, and certainly didn't feel like finding a supermarket or a restaurant.

The villa takes your breath away from the minute you enter. The living area is beautifully decorated, and impressive with it's high ceilings and huge windows, and plenty of comfortable sofas and seating. We loved the combination of luxury and comfort.

2 of the 4 bedrooms have ensuites, and 2 share a very nice bathroom. All of the bedrooms are beautifully done and very comfortable.The bathtub and shower in the master ensuite are amazing. There is a really nice terrace off of the master and one other bedroom ...this is a nice spot for your morning coffee, with beautiful views of the sea. Beds are super comfortable, windows have bug screens, good water pressure, and no problem with any of the services. WiFi was also available throughout the property.

There are several restaurants right around the villa. We tried the Chinese place, the Japanese place, and the Italian (sorry, I don't recall the names). You can also walk to the main part of Moraira in about 15 minutes, where you'll find lots of restaurants. The supermarket, Mas y Mas, is about a 5-10 min walk in the other direction. We loved this place so much that we chose to self-cater a few nights instead of going out. The kitchen has everything you need and more. You've also got a large dining table inside.

The outdoor space is awesome. You are quite close to the sea and can see it even from the main level. Beautifully done gardens, and a gorgeous pool. Everything is completely fenced off, so perfect for us as we had a small dog with us. It's so private and beautiful that we spent most of our time out there. There's a huge dining table, a couple of smaller tables, and then there's a comfy sofa where we enjoyed hanging out. They've got pool toys and air mattresses, and other toys for kids. They also got a small building with an outdoor kitchen/BBQ.

Oh yes, and in the indoor living area, they've got a cozy TV area with books, DVDs, and I mustn't forget to mention the huge fireplace (we didn't use it because it was still hot)! And there was a music system (Bose, I believe) with speakers outside but we didn't use it.

This place is the perfect getaway for larger families for a few couples ...or a romantic hideout for 2. And you can enjoy it anytime of the year. As I said, this place has it all and we really didn't want to leave. Kudos to the owners and the property managers. 5* all the way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2017
Wow Shona, thank you so much for the most amazing and detailed review! We appreciate it so much and it was an absolute pleasure to have you staying with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa in a delightful setting”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My husband and I booked Villa Stellar, as it looked perfect from the pictures, and when we arrived there we were speechless!! The villa was spotlessly clean, thanks to the housekeepers, Shane and Angela. The whole booking process was easy, and all my questions were answered by the owner, Lynn.
The location of the villa was superb, very near to our favourite Bar Cascada, which was about 2 minutes walk away. We were opposite Algas, where there are a few bars and restaurants. Also there was a great Chinese Restaurant next door, The Happy Garden.
Also, there were no hills to climb when walking into town, which took about 15 minutes. You would not necessarily need a hire car if you didn't want one.
The balcony from the master bedroom had glorious views, and we spent many a happy hour sitting there.
The villa was set in lovely gardens around the pool area, and the villa was very secure, having its own electrically operated gates, and also gates which served the four villas in the private road leading to it.
I would definitely return to this villa, it was one of the best we have ever stayed in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Sandra it was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you so much for the amazing review. We really appreciate it. Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike E
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“I would award ten stars if possible!”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Three couples in my party were looking to book somewhere special to celebrate our ‘milestone’ birthdays and chose Villa Stellar after trawling the internet. What a fantastic choice we made! On arrival we were greeted by Shane who gave us a brief tour of the property and then left us to explore. The villa is absolutely stunning and scrupulously clean. The interior is well decorated, spacious and air conditioned. Every appliance is high end and no attention to detail or possible needs has been overlooked. The welcome pack provided by our hosts was superb. There is ample glassware, crockery, cutlery, utensils etc. The bedrooms are air conditioned and the en-suite bathrooms are well appointed and again, spotlessly clean. The exterior pool area with shaded terrace and dining table was a joy. There is an outside loo and shower that is as good as any I have ever seen in a fisrt class hotel. The grounds are well tended and nothing is out of place. A huge bonus for our party was the barbecue cabana (bigger than many garages!) with very high quality gas grill, extractor hood and sun shade that allowed us to further enjoy the outdoor experience. Villa Stellar is located a short walk from the beach and a few bars and restaurants and the Masymas supermaket. Moraira is located about an easy twenty minute stroll away and there are bars and restaurants along the way. This is somewhere that I will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2017
Thank you so much Mike for this amazing detailed review. We appreciate it more than you will ever know. Wishing you and the family a fantastic summer. Thank you again. Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia P
1 review
“Tranquil luxury by the sea”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We absolutely loved this amazing villa.Incredibly clean ,from the inside to the outside grounds,nothing is left to chance.Well appointed kitchen,(built in coffee machine is an a great addition) this place cater to the most discerning tastes.The beautiful decor, and all the amenities will make this place a great getaway for everyone.Prompt response from the owner and courteous staff will make it easy to enjoy your stay .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words Claudia. Hope to welcome you back again next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaedz
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning villa in fab location”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Booked this lovely villa to celebrate joint 50th Birthdays. The villa is beautiful with the outside entertaining space as well thought out and impressive as the inside. Bedrooms are large and beds extremely comfortable with high quality bedding. The only negative is that we have to leave - would love to stay but will be booking again. Thoughtful welcome pack also provided and very much appreciated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Thank you so much Sally and Mike for the great review and for the lovely card. We really appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a wonderful summer. Lynn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing