We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a must when in Moraira”
Review of Chilli's Bar - CLOSED

Chilli's Bar
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Really enjoyed dropping in for a drink and they made my whole family very welcome. Im looking forward to the next time I'm on holiday for the excuse to drop in a again.

Great bar, great food, great company!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank HolidayFerris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 28 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

Whilst visiting Chilli's Bar in Moraira, My wife and I had occasion to call in for a drink on recommendation. Found the premises to be an exceptionally clean. Drinks very reasonable priced and both the owners, Caroline and Bill very friendly and welcoming. I felt very comfortable. It seems to attract a good clientele. Its a credit to them both.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Owner at Chilli's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

We're very happy you enjoyed the visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you for taking the time to comment on TA.

Caroline & Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Chillis is a modern bar. The owners Bill and Caroline are friendly and welcoming. The food has a chillie theme running through it without blowing your head off. Bills chillie farm is a must see. They have some good theme nights on, a definite must visit whilst on holiday.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pixieshwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Owner at Chilli's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for the kind comments.

Hope to see you again soon.

Bill & Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Went for a drink and it turned out to be music night. Think his name was Jim Rhodes, looked as though he wasn't going to be any good but he got everybody going.
Good night and great atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mick a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Owner at Chilli's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Jim always puts on a great performance.

Glad you enjoyed the evening.

Caroline & Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Was recommended to go here by the lady at David's, we were staying close by so was ideal to call for a drink in the evening.
The couple who run it are very friendly and glad we called. They had a music quiz which we attended and had a good night.
Another place to return to, perhaps next time will be able to have some food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline D, Owner at Chilli's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

We're glad you enjoyed your visit to us and look forward to seeing you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chilli's Bar also viewed

Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing