We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food, friendly staff”
Review of Indian Palace

Indian Palace
Ranked #52 of 204 Restaurants in Moraira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: centre of Moraira
Alicante, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food, friendly staff”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I am a regular visitor to the indian palace, always good to eat in, tasty food, my favourite being the house speciality 'murg japhuri', staff always friendly and take their time to talk to our son whenever we go. Prices fair, nice atmosphere and a large menu selection.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunloverspain2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    57
    16
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Gone downhill”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

What a sham this place has gone downhill. The menu range is smaller and they have added pictures for you to look at sad i feel. I had to send my curry back as it had no heat or flavour. The waiters always are very good and friendly but the Nepalese beats this hands down now.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Indian food”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Very tasty food & plenty of it. Staff very attentive. We ordered a starter but found that we couldn't eay all of the main course. Good value for money

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 537MarkJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average and over priced”
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

A group of friend and I had the taste for curry so gave this place a try ummm not the best around people say good things about it. from our expirence I have to say its over priced and average you don't get much for your money . Don't think we will be going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dub271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were recommended to go to this restaurant and we were not disappointed. The food was really good. Shall definitely return. Service was also very efficient.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vivific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Palace also viewed

Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Indian Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing