We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great sizzling platter”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Indian Palace

Indian Palace
Ranked #47 of 196 Restaurants in Moraira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: centre of Moraira
Leeds
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great sizzling platter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

All of us love Indian including our young Granddaughter. There was a menu in the villa and we had planned to go one of the evenings.
We actually thought we would have had to book and was very surprised at how quiet it was, mind you it was pretty early.
The people here certainly love children, she loved all the fuss everyone was making of her, must be the blonde hair.
3 of us had the sizzling platters, and one had a tandoori mixed grill, none if us could finish it as we had had a mixture of bajis etc to start.
Was a little expensive, but Indians abroad usually are.
Very nice and lovely men serving.
Had a long walk after to walk it off.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrissyleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    54
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Lovely curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Visited last night and enjoyed all the food.
Had the Tikka madras and was quite hot but nice. My wife had korma as she isn't very adventurous and said that was very nice as well.
The portions were big, really didn't need a starter. Staff were very friendly.
Shame there wasn't more people in.
Little expensive, but think most Indians are, but would return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobbymurphy00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently best Indian in Moraira”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We love curry!
We have eaten curry at every place we have stayed and my husband insists that The Indian Palace serves the best best saag ever!!!!
Every time we have eaten here, the welcome is as warm as the jalfrezi!
The food is consistently good and we are always happy to return. Pricing similar to UK.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corasett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moraira
Level Contributor
265 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Best Indian food and very good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

On a Sunday night in February we just turned up with 12 of us and had most excellent meal with brilliant service.
The staff will even prepare dishes, such as chicken and chips, which are not on the menu.
My only reservation is that it is not the best around for price and value.
Cheap menu options are only for lunchtimes

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janetwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best indian food around for miles!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is our favourite restaurant ever, the best lamb tikka methi I have ever tasted, they have a fabulous menu del dia for 10.50 euros, for 3 courses, which changes quite regularly, the service is great, very friendly waiters who we have come to know very well over the last few years, who offer a very professional but very friendly service, always ready for a laugh and joke. It is a little more expensive than indian food in the uk but well worth it. A very big restaurant that never feels crowded even when full in the summer months. Wheelchair friendly too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Palace also viewed

Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Indian Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing