We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Don Julio

pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool area
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
pool area
Enter a caption for your photo
bedroom
Lounge
bedroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
larger pool to use short walk  away
5 min walk to beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Moraira, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Passenger...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flatters to deceive”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location close to beach and restaurants. But...the decor and furniture are tired and need to be replaced. The outside terraces were filthy when we arrived and we had some doubts about the cleanliness inside too. The pool is really a plunge pool, cant swim in it. The only air conditioning is in the bedrooms and it was pretty oppressive in the rest of the house. If it was like this in October I wouldn't want to be there during the summer months

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2016
Thank you for your review
I have many returning clients that give it 5 star
The house was very clean
And it was the sand rain that
came just before you arrived

It would have helped if you had not changed air con unit mode
You had put it on humidifier when you left
The air con units work fine
And are very cold when used properly .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
46kirstys
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our fourth visit to Moraira and we continue to find more lovely cafes/restaurants
This villa is in a superb location for Moraira itself, the beach and also if you turn right towards Calpe the lovely restaurants in particular Kosta, our new favourite .
We found the pool a little on the small side but great to cool down in. Lots of room for sun loungers by the pool.
We really enjoyed our stay. I agree with previous reviewers, I feel totally safe walking to/from Moraira and the surrounding area. I've booked up to return for a fifth year already. If my son had a friend with him I'd be happy to let them wander freely.
Just a few things to point out, the smoke alarm was broken and useless. Also bear in mind that access to the pool is via the kitchen door down some steps which is accessible to anyone walking by as there isn't a fence/barrier to the public, so we had to lock up and make sure we each had a key to get in and out. Not ideal if you have small children to keep an eye on, although we got used to it in the end.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
Thank you for your review
on checking the smoke alarm we found the battery wire pulled out this as now been replaced
as the pool area is private as with all villas we do ask clients to lock the front gates to the property
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality of accommodation
Liked least: Nothing, all good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susanyj
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our second stay at Casa Don Julio”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We are a family of four, with two teenage boys, who loved our time here so much last time that we booked for longer for this year, on the final day of our last holiday!! The location of this villa is superb and our natural direction of travel last year was into the main town, however, this year we headed right rather than left and had some wonderful meals in the restaurants dotted along that stretch. The reason I mentioned my teenagers is that the location is such that we felt utterly at ease to give them the freedom to explore without us, which we all appreciated. The villa is like a home from home, Sue makes you feel so welcome and is on hand if you have any questions. The little welcoming touches of a fridge stocked with goodies, and tea and coffee etc are lovely and really appreciated too, particularly if you arriving late. The villas own pool is great for a private dip and the shared pool is nearly always empty and we were often the only ones in there. The beach is only a five minute, easy, walk away. It's a beautiful clean and well facilitated beach which makes for a very enjoyable experience. I recommend this villa to anyone and thanks again Sue for another great holiday, we will be back!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The different terraces in the property meant we could all have our own space when we needed/wanted it
Liked least: Nothing I can fault at all......
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Truls K
Drammen Municipality, Norway
1 review
“Great location, splendid house!”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed in the house for 3 weeks, and it has everything you need for a fantastic holiday in beautiful Moraira. Fully equipped, with nice bathrooms and the luxury of air condition in every bedroom. The nearest house to town we have seen for let. Only 3 minutes to bars, restaurants and breakfast at The New Bakery was very nice. Nearest beach just 4 minutes away, the town and town beach 8-10 minutes walk. Fantastic location, fantastic house - highly recommended!

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizwells3...
Upminster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well equiped villa in a lovely location.”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We travelled as a family with some friends for a Wedding at a friend's villa. The villa is very well equipped, and in a perfect location. It is very close to the local shops and bars, and a short walk to the main shopping centre. The pool area was perfect for us, and the shared pool was large and only a couple of other families used it. The air conditioning was very welcome in the evening as it was extremely hot. We will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing