We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Golf Trip”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Alba

Casa Alba
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Alba
Bright and spacious living room - UK satellite TV Pool terrace with plenty of loungers and terrace furniture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Casa Alba
Bright and spacious living room - UK satellite TV
Pool terrace with plenty of loungers and terrace furniture
Well equipped kitchen - washing machine, vitro-ceramic hob, oven
Dining area, kitchen beyond: double doors lead to covered terrace
The covered and open sun terrace enjoys extensive views over the surrounding area
Bedroom 1 - King-size double bed, air-con, ceiling fan, mosquito nets, full en-suite bathroom
Integral steps provide easy access to the swimming pool
The covered terrace also overlooks the pool area
Looking towards the dining area and living room from kitchen.
Reverse view - dining area and kitchen from living room
Attractive view from covered terrace
Well maintained garden, planted with mature shrubs, succulents, fruit trees and plants
Bedroom 2 - Twin beds, air-con, mosquito nets
Bedroom 3 - Twin beds, air-con, mosquito nets
Only three steps from the living area to the pool terrace. Gate on terrace provides child security
Kitchen - fridge-freezer, microwave, toaster and plenty of cupboard space
The village of Moraira enjoys a weekly market - every Friday throughout the year
Comfortable sitting area in the living room
Moraira - the marina and Cap d'Or
Villa front from the lower garden
The lower garden
Moraira - spectacular coastal scenery, looking south towards Calpe and beyond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Moraira, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Connector...
1 review
“Bit disappointed”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Moraira and the area is well known to us since we had our own Villa there for over 20 years. It is one of the best resorts on the Costa Blanca and after selling we have rented property every year since.

Casa Alba is a well designed property but needs some work done to the outside areas and the cooking and kitchen utensils etc could be better. Casa Alba doesn't quite match up to our experiences elsewhere

On the plus side, David Finnigan was a bonus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hep542
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Golf Trip”
Reviewed October 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I have a house close to Casa Alba and needed another rental house for my friends to stay on a golf trip to moraira.The villa was rented for the location and was found to be as described on the web site, it was clean and convenient and my friends only really used for sleeping.It is however a rental property and needs a little updating if the owners want to refer it as elegant they need to improve the contents.The manager David was very helpfull and everything was as expected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Dated contents
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, uK
Reviewed March 12, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and the pool. 5*++++
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 26, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and balcony area
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KJHorlock
Wimborne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa including an amazing view with a superb feel about the place”
Reviewed August 3, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

When we opened the blinds first thing in the morning, we were greeted by an amazing view from the Balcony that really added to the superb and I have to say, very spacious feel of the Villa. The pool is a great size, and well maintained - as is the whole Villa.
The walk into town is great, not too far, and a nice distance to walk off the good food on the way back. There is a good range of restaurants in Town, and I didn't think the prices were too bad.

We found there was a good range of supermarkets in easy drive, with the Villa also well situated for easy drives to a range of local spots to snorkel or visit beaches etc.

The air conditioning was great at night, along with the Villa's overall facilities. We found the Balcony area was great for BBQ's. The decor and furnishings are all modern, which provides a nice positive feel to the Villa.

There is secure off road parking for 2 cars, which I liked. We drove from Alicante airport, which was approximately 50 minutes. This was a nice easy distance, and overall the route is very straight forward.

So, all in all, a fabulous Villa, perfect distance from the airport. The whole family whole-heartedly agreed we had a fantastic time. Thanks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing