We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful host”
other travelers have booked this property
Apartment private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment private garden
Living room through to dining room, doors to pool Lounge, looking into garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Apartment private garden
Living room through to dining room, doors to pool
Lounge, looking into garden
Dining room through to lounge
Dining room - doors lead to pool side
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Double bedroom doors leading to pool
Twin room
One of the 2 bathrooms recently refurbished
Los Mochuelos Apartment Garden
Garden
Garden at Night
Apartment Situated on lower level of large family villa
Pool side overlooking garden and golf course
Another sitting sunbathing area by the pool
Pool side overlooks the golf course
View to golf course
View towards lawned garden
Stairs down to apartment garden
Villa and apartment entrance from the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Moraira, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah B
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful host”
Reviewed March 22, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We spent 2 very happy months here. The apartment is so private and spacious with all necessary equipment. Right next to the golf course which my husband just loved.
Close enough to walk to bars and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet privat spot the apartment was in. And the host.
Liked least: To cold in Jan and Feb to use the pool.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NessPeter...
Peterborough,UK
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Second visit just as good as first!”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Fran's apartment middled of June for the second week of our holiday,we stayed last year with friends & we loved it so much hubby & I came back.The apartment is great with all mod cons,there's plenty of sunlounger's & the pool is welcoming in the heat.There is a golf course right next to the apartment, so ideal for golfing holidays.A car is essential to get around,but there is restaurants within walking distance,just all up hill going back though,we did it most nights & it wasn't too bad!!Fran as always was welcoming & although she lived in the Villa above we felt like we had the place to ourselves.Once again a nice chilling week,will be back again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2015
Thank you very much again!! It is always a pleasure having you to stay and hope you can find the time to come back next year, Fran and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best Holiday”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Fran's home for the last two weeks in June and was one of the nicest and most relaxing villa holidays that we have ever had. Fran was very welcoming and we were left to enjoy our holiday but knowing she was on hand to help if we needed any advice. The standard of accommodation was high very clean and well cared for. The pool was cleaned twice a week and the surroundings of the villa are very peaceful. Car hire is recommended and really excellent supermarket a few minutes drive with everything you can find in the uk and more. It was lovely having meals at the villa but loads of lovely places to eat out some within a 15 minute walk. Also lots of places of interest to drive out to within 20 minutes or so. Would really recommend the Olive Tree restaurant and Chamizo in Moraira both 5 mins drive from villa. We enjoyed our holiday so much that we have just booked again for next year. Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your fantastic review. It was a pleasure having you stay this year and really look forward to seeing you next year. Kind Regards, Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NessPeter...
Peterborough,UK
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Place to spend a relaxing holiday!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Hubby & I along with friends stayed at this apartment for 10nts at the beginning of July & had a fantastic time. The owner was the perfect hostess, although she lived in the Villa above we felt like we had the place to ourselves! We had one occasion to call upon her to fix one of the showers & it was sorted straight away. The apartment is lovely & spacious with all mod cons & the air con is welcome in the bedroom at night.The swimming pool is a good size & much needed to cool off in when it gets hot. There is also a private courtyard on the other side with a bbq which is a real sun trap, but we spend all our time around the pool.There is a 9 hole golf course a stones throw away, it can be seen from the pool area. So this would be a great place to stay for golfers!
You will need a car if your staying here, its a five min drive to Moraira & only a couple mins to the supermarket, bars, restaurants. You can walk down to the bottom but it is very hilly so not good for people who have mobility issues. Although its not far in the car to Moraira it would be quite a trek to walk so if you don't want to drive a taxi is very cheap.
Pepe la Sal at the bottom of road is a great supermarket for all your needs & a short drive out there is a Carrifour & Lidl all very cheap.
We ate at a number of restaurants including The lowery, Katmandu Indian (best ever Korma I've tasted) & had fish & chip take away from David's fish & chip place, we got a free bottle of wine with the order which was a nice touch! We also ate at Options restaurant in Moraira & had a fantastic meal & Fran was a great hostess;-) definitely a must!
There's plenty of place's to visit round & about either by car or by train,we still didnt get to them all & its our second visit.
We would definitely recommend staying at this apartment, its great for couples, families or just a bunch of friends who want a chilling holiday.Thanx Fran for being the perfect hostess & will back next year planning our trip already!:-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
What can I say - thank you so much, I am very lucky to have had such great guests. Look forward to seeing you next year, Fran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry W
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent a week at Fran's apartment with our 2 children aged 11 and 14. The apartment was so much more than we thought it would be. It was very well equipped and spacious. The private garden was lovely and the pool an absolute bonus! We felt like we had the place to ourselves most the time. The welcome pack was a lovely thought and Fran was such a lovely, approachable and helpful lady. We can't fault one thing and would definitely like to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and the pool.
Liked least: We can't fault anything.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joel_a5tl...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we hoped it would be”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We found the owner was welcoming and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The property was as advertised and everything we hoped it would be. It was in a nice quiet location within a 15min walk (2min drive) of closest shops and restaurants. Overall we had a lovely stay in the property, the welcome pack was a nice touch after a long journey and most of the time it felt like we had the place to ourselves. We will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 13, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing