We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Restaurante Ca Pepe
Ranked #14 of 210 Restaurants in Moraira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At Restaurante Ca Pepe our aim is to provide an exceptional dining experience, using fresh local ingredients to produce seasonal modern dishes where customers can relax with friends and family, and enjoy the atmosphere in our cosy restaurant or our fabulous terraces. A warm and friendly welcome awaits all who visit us. Signature cocktails using the finest ingredients and a great selection of gins and other spirits can be enjoyed in our outside lounge.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have been going to Moraira for about 30 years (I am 32!) as my Grandpa had a villa built here about 40 years ago. Having recently returned from Moraira I wanted to share my thoughts on Ca Pepe as we had not visited the restaurant before and we loved it. We've tried almost every place in Moraira /outskirts and this restaurant is now firmly at the top!

The service was superb (particularly Stuart!! But everyone was really helpful friendly and polite) and the quality of the food was excellent. We had dinner in the evening and had a great bottle of wine, and three courses followed by dessert wine. It was our favourite meal of the holiday! The restaurant has a lovely outside area, but be sure to book in advance for a table outside.

I have passed on the details to all family who visit as well as pass onto to any visitors of the villa. An absolute must for Moraira!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HannahD1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MollyB1981, Owner at Restaurante Ca Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to visit our restaurant and to write a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed dining with us. We aim to provide not only the best food in the area but also the best & friendliest service. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 574 of 854 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Visit Alan and Sonia at Ca Pepe Moraira. They look after you genuinely. Can't fault anything about this place. Try it when nearby it won't disappoint.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank herne1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MollyB1981, Owner at Restaurante Ca Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to visit our restaurant and to write a review. It is always an absolute pleasure to see you both and we look forward to you arriving back in Moraira!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Enjoyed the menu del dia on Friday 14th June. The cost was €16.95. We had the lamb brochettes, pork chops and scrumptious chocolate mousse with honeycomb for desert ( would have liked a little more honeycomb ) with half a bottle of the house red. We ate outside under an umbrella. Prior to our meal we sat on the wicker chairs to have a couple of cerveza. The meal was good value & the environment and service excellent. Our only issue was that the pork was a little under cooked for our tastes which we fed back to the owner at the time.

Thank Joedwards82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MollyB1981, Owner at Restaurante Ca Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to visit our restaurant and to write a review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your lunch with us and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

But have to tell you that, Ca Pepe Restaurante, Moriara has just about got everything right…….
Have been there now four times this year (2013) and never come away disappointed. The guests we take always say either “ Good Choice” “ That was Lovely” “So glad we came here” “Next time we come, it’s on us……..” The ambience is perfect, the décor perfect for me being modern, simplistic and smart, the staff are just the best, courteous, discreet, polite, professional, and with the ability to show their own personalities by talking with you in a manner whereby you feel as if you are talking with a friend, they also have that wonderful attribute – a sense of humour…….
The restaurant has three Chefs working in the background that just produce amazing meals, as I said before, four visits with four very happy payment transactions at the conclusion of each of them. For 20€ a head for a Sunday Lunch, the setting, the service and quality no one in my opinion could fault Ca Pepe and not want to return. They also supply Sparkling Water with less than 8% Sodium in, so that it actually refresh’s your thirst instead of making you want to drink more. Top tip for Summer, it’s cooler inside the restaurant than out……. Go there and enjoy……….

Having just read another review on this forum I can only say that perhaps you should look at what YOUR attitude was like at the time, as to say the "staff are not that friendly" amazes me, the staff that served us today and they were busy, as well as in the past were 'brilliant'. How can you also say that Three (3) courses, with half litre of wine included for under 20€ is expensive, yes there are cheaper places but there is a saying "You get what you pay for" and had Ca Pepe charged more, I would still have been as happy to pay it. Five stars *****
"Ca Pepe, for the benefit of others and future visits by ourselves, please disregard the last sentence......"

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MollyB1981, Owner at Restaurante Ca Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to visit our restaurant and to write a review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed you sunday lunch and appreciated the value in our 3 course lunch menu. I have passed on your feedback to the entire team! We really hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Most tourists stick to the coast and by doing so they miss a lot. Ca Pepe is run by an english couple and their Menu del Dia (I think it was 16 or 17 euros) for a 3 course meal with half a bottle of wine is amazing value for this standard of cooking. If this was in the UK I'd go every month. We go almost every time we go back to our villa in Spain It's also in a lovely position, beautiful inside and nice tables outside as well.

DIRECTIONS - opposite Moraira beach there are shops selling buckets and spades. At the end of that row of shops there is a sign to SWISS HOTEL Moraira. Keep following the Hotel signs and Ca Pepe is just before the hotel on the left.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IanFishwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MollyB1981, Owner at Restaurante Ca Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to visit our restaurant and to write a review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed dining with us and liked our menu of the day. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Ca Pepe also viewed

Moraira, Costa Blanca
 
Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Restaurante Ca Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing