We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”

Restaurante Ca Pepe
Ranked #9 of 207 Restaurants in Moraira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: At rRestaurante Ca Pepe our aim is to bring you good quality food made with the freshest seasonal produce at great prices, served in a relaxed and comfortable environment. At the heart of what we want to achieve is value for money and good quality.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I signed up to tripadvisor to leave this. The food, service and wine are all excellent, worthy of much better accolades than just this review. If you try the menu del dia, you'll definitely want to go back to try the evening menu as we are tomorrow. I'd happily come back to Moraira just to eat there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MollyB1981, Owner at Restaurante Ca Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Hi Philip, thank you for visiting our restaurant and for taking the time to write a review - and also for joining tripadvisor specifically to review us! We are over the moon that you enjoyed our restaurant so much. Feedback is so important to us so I will pass on your comments to the entire team. Hopefully you will come back to Moraira again in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 546 of 790 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

We visited this restaurant on 15/3/13 in the evening. It was a friends birthday so we thought by the reviews it would be good. The four of us found it very average and the menu very limited ( at the moment it is set menu only )
The dark haired Spanish waitress had little charm even though 2 of our party spoke fluent Spanish to her.
There are much better restaurants in the area than this . I really cannot understand the good reviews at all unless people do not eat out very often. I think many people must be seduced by its reputation .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sweetpeakirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MollyB1981, Owner at Restaurante Ca Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your visit. We value all of our customers opinions and take feedback very seriously so I wanted to write a detailled response to the points you have made.

Firstly, at this time of year when the costa blanca is extremely quite due to it being outside of tourist season we offer our a la carte menu for a set menu price. This is for a limited time only and includes a drink. This is to give local residents and visitors to the area who come out of season a chance to try what we have to offer at a slightly reduced price. Even though it is quieter at the moment we are still one of the busiest restaurants in town and that is due to our reputation which we have worked so hard to build since opening two years ago. We have always offered a slightly smaller menu than some of the restaurants in town (7 starters, 7 mains and 7 desserts not the never changing binders full with pages and pages you find in some restaurants) This is because all of our food is fresh and seasonal and the menu changes frequently. Restaurants who offer more than this can not be serving fresh food to their customers as there simply isnt the turn over of customers in our small town. This is something we refuse to do. We offer good honest food and value for money.

On the 15th March - a friday evening, we were busy with a restaurant pretty much full of regular customers that we know very well so I do not understand your comment about no atmosphere. We also disagree with your comments about our customers who review us not knowing what they are eating etc as we have had over 150 tripadvisor reviews and 107 of these have been marked as excellent and 26 as good so all in all our customers are very satisfied and those statistics speak for themselves. It is not fair to say they have been seduced by reputation - a good reputation is built by happy customers. People have their own minds and opinions and will go to restaurants that they enjoy or have been recommended. I have spoken to the waitress that you mentioned - she is not spanish as you suggested - to try and get to the bottom of your comments. We are very sorry that you really didnt enjoy your evening and it does come as a shock to me as I also personally served you myself throughout the evening and chatted to you. The waitress you mention although not a native english or spanish speaker spoke to your party in both English & Spanish and also arranged for taxis to take you home.

We are sorry that you were disappointed and hope that one day you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A first time visit for us with friends.....and it won't be the last. A delightful meal, served well and in a wonderful atmosphere by pleasant people.
An excellent find ... well recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank juansaponatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MollyB1981, Owner at Restaurante Ca Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We were there in February and had an excellent diner, maybe the best yet in Moraira. Service was also very good, nice atmosphere.

Price are very reasonable.

Just one remark: wine is, like in most restaurants in the area, served either by the glass or by the bottle. Na half bottles nor carafes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Duveldrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MollyB1981, Owner at Restaurante Ca Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for taking the time to write a review. We really pleased that you enjoyed your dinner with us so thank you for feeding back to us. Just a little note - our house wine is available by the half bottle if a customer would like that. It is no problem at all! We hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Have been to Moraira several times & visited at last after reading such good reviews. We realised as soon as we entered the restaurant that we would not be disappointed. It has a lovely ambience and the service is friendly, efficient & professional. The lunch was exceptional especially at the price of €16.95. My husband classed it as one of the best restaurant meals he has ever had. Unfortunately we return to England tomorrow so wished we had found it earlier but it will be our first port of call the next time we visit.

Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MollyB1981, Owner at Restaurante Ca Pepe, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for visiting our restaurant and for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your lunch with us. We do hope that we will see you again next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Ca Pepe also viewed

Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Restaurante Ca Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing