We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Reccommended for a peaceful holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
A warm welcome awaits you at Casa Lanesra
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A warm welcome awaits you at Casa Lanesra
Lounge area. This picture is facing in from the window. The view out is over the vineyard. Bedroom. There is a door from here into the private garden. Also has an en-suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
A warm welcome awaits you at Casa Lanesra
Lounge area. This picture is facing in from the window. The view out is over the vineyard.
Bedroom. There is a door from here into the private garden. Also has an en-suite
en-suite bathroom
Kitchen
8x4 meter pool
evening by the pool
BBQ area and patio
Part of the private garden
oranges and lemons growing in the private garden
Spectacular views across the Vineyards
Moraira beach
Moraira town
Bars at the marina
Seafront castle with fountains along the way
View of Calpe at dusk, from el Portet beach
view of the marina and Calpe rock at sunset
Moraira castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Moraira, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chris4563
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Reccommended for a peaceful holiday”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were made very welcome by our hosts Sandra and Stuart. The accommodation was spotless and the location of the flat was excellent. Not too far out of town to walk but just far enough so that we had peace and quiet. The views were lovely and the pool area was in a raised area so not overlooked. We had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts, the pool and the view.
Liked least: The sofa.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinthec...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Faultless!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Our stay was perfect. Stuart and Sandra were great hosts. The location was excellent with a large pool and lovely views across the vineyards. It's very quiet and only a 10 minute walk to town where there are great restaurants. There's also some wonderful places to visit in the surrounding areas so we'd recommend you hire a car if you wish to do this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
601David
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casa Lanesra”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

A third visit to this apartment, our hosts as always were Stuart and Sandra who made our stay just wonderful, a nice relaxing stay.
We required some additional amenities on this visit of which Stuart and Sandra were pleased to supply.
The weather as always was great, the local amenities are a short 10 minute walk away in Moraira.
The property was very clean and very comfortable, it sits opposite a vineyard with a wonderful view across it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant, value for money and excellent facilities.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Our hosts made us feel particularly welcome and gave us the benefit of their local knowledge so that we were able to get the full benefit of our week on the Costa Blanca. We had full access to the pool and facilities. The accommodation is equiped to a good standard and a lot of thought had obviously been given to the needs of guests. It was spotlessly clean and provided a perfect base for our holiday. Moraira is a pretty town located on the coast and has not been spoilt by the tourist industry.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Superb value for money - a perfect location for a vacation
Liked least: The accommodation would not be suitable for people with disabilities.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic First Holiday”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was our first holiday away as a couple and Casa Lanesra was a perfect location. The villa was spotless when we arrived and Stuart & Sandra had provided everything we needed to settle in. The villa is well equipped and more than spacious enough for two. The pool area is great for relaxing, and the views from the poolside are absolutely beautiful. Stuart & Sandra are great hosts, we were a little wary about them being on site but they are really helpful and offer all the local knowledge to make a great holiday without being intrusive on your privacy – they even took us to the supermarket on the first day to make sure we could buy everything we needed since we didn’t hire a car. The town is only a 10 – 15 minute walk away, with plenty of choice for places to eat and drink. Overall a lovely villa in a great location, would definitely recommend a visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
Reviewed May 29, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
601David
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Marvelous Casa Lanesra”
Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Having just stayed at Casa Lanesra I have to say what marvellous hosts Stuart and Sandra were, we had an absolute wonderful time there, the weather was fantastic, Stuart and Sandra made us very,very welcome. In fact nothing was too much trouble, everything in the villa was wonderful especially the swimming pool. We did not rent a car, it is cheaper to rent one in Moraira though, you can rent one for a few days at a time, it's also a short 10 - 15 minute walk into the town of Moraira on a gentle downhill slope.

If you don't want to cook whilst you stay with Stuart & Sandra then go to El Sids Bar and Restaurant in the town, again a marvellous host and so were the staff who worked there.
It's market day on a Friday in Moraira and Saturday in Benissa which is only 10 minutes away by car or taxi.
So 10 out of 10 for Casa Lanesra and Stuart and Sandra, we will be back again as soon as possible.

Kind Regards

David & Jane McCall

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of Stuart & Sandra, the views across the countryside, the short walk into Moraira, beautiful blue sea.
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like about Casa Lanesra
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$73
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing