We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gemstones private pool Swimming pool with mountain view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Gemstones private pool
Swimming pool with mountain view
Swimming Pool for your exclusive daytime use.
Apartment Entrance
Beautiful Terrace View
Main entrance to the villa
Alfresco breakfast area
Dining Room
Spacious Airy Lounge Area
onsuite bedroom
Kitchen
Entrance from guest private terrace
Garden Photo
Apollo Beach in central Moiraira
Moraira Central Avenue
Moors and Christians - local festival in June
Moors and Christians - local festival in June
Sunset from the Villa
Moraira Marina
El Portet - Local Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Moraira, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sarah_Lou...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We (young couple) only stayed here for 3 nights but wished we'd stayed longer and will be returning. A self contained apartment with living room/diner and kitchen. Nice size bathroom with good shower and bedroom with a/c. Spotlessly clean, with fresh towels daily. lovely continental breakfast everyday with stunning views. The presentation of the villa, apartment and gardens were beautiful and well looked after. We had full use of the pool through the day to ourselves and at night had patio area with BBQ. We ate out every night though in Moraira and food and drinks in the bars and restaurants were reasonably priced. There is a large supermarket just down the road from the villa so just got a few bits in for lunch. We spent a lot less money than we thought we would. We did hire a car though which I'd say is advisable (just don't use Firefly - lots of hidden charges). Easy to get into town and big car park which is free. Michael and Lionel were the most perfect hosts with nothing too much trouble.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments and hope to see you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon E
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“5 star”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from an 8 night holiday at Gemstones. Wow, wow, wow - what a beautiful Apartment and Location. And what can I say about Michael and Lionel as Hosts. Outstanding. Can't do enough for you. The breakfast is a lovely bonus and even though we didn't want to have it up on the terrace as a little early for us, they were totally accommodating. Nothing is too much trouble and it was like being in a Hotel without any other Guests and a Pool to ourselves. I cannot praise it highly enough. A real Gem and we will definitely be returning next year.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you for your comments. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us,
we always aim to please at Gemstones. Look forward to your return visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddingto...
1 review
“My favourite holiday ever!”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I love staying at Gemstones ,Calle Alcudia. Michael and Lionel are the best hosts. The villa is spotlessly clean, and so beautifully presented. A perfect week.

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Thank you Helen,look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mccoy66
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“outstanding”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a relaxing 11 day break at Gemstones. We agree with previous reviews -Michael and Lionel are the perfect hosts. Nothing is too much trouble for them, they really know how to take care of guests and ensure they have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The breakfast each morning was superb, as was the apartment which was always spotlessly clean (Thanks to Lola I believe!?). The pool is beautiful and there are plenty of places to sit in the lovely gardens. We are planning on returning next year as we not only enjoyed the apartment and Moraira but also the company of these two lovely gentlemen.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
It was our pleasure you were great guests and we enjoyed your company and look forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaljmody
St. Albans, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment but more impressive Hosts”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How does one describe a set of perfect hosts, a well maintained apartment, a swimming pool and beautifully designed gardens in which to relax. To qualify and explain the above one has to say Michael and Lionel were the HOSTS of all hosts. We were served a complementary Breakfast every day of our stay and it was better than what we had experienced at some of the hotels that we had stayed in during our trip to Spain. The apartment was very comfortable with a daily cleaning service by our hosts, providing us with clean towels everyday. Nothing was too much trouble for Michael and Lionel. Where to eat, directions to places we were uncertain about, even to the extent to give us a dummy run to show us the directions for our visit the following day. Would we recommend Gemstone? YES MOST DEFINITELY WITHOUT ANY HESITATION.

M & J

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Welcome from the hosts Michael & Lionel, and the continued hospitality shown to us.
Liked least: Nothing that springs to mind
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you for your kind review so pleased that we were able to help to make your stay with us enjoyable and very much hope to see you both again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L0uiseR13
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just had the most relaxing week at Gemstones. Michael and Lionel are fantastic hosts, very helpful and very welcoming. The villa is gorgeous and is spotless every day. Pool and gardens are beautiful, lovely and quiet, perfect for just getting away from it all. Moraira is a great town, so many bars and restaurants to choose from and 2 amazing beaches, especially El Portet. Thanks for a great week!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, pool and gardens
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see
you again in the future it was our pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimbatter...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real Gem!”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed with Michael & Lionel for a perfect 10 day holiday. The appartment was bright and airy and furnished with everything you could want. All kept spic and span together with clean towels everyday. Topped off with a lovely pool and gardens to match, making for a really relaxing holiday with hosts that could not do enough for you.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2016
Thank you Jim Looking to your conpany next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing