We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food, great value”

Olive Tree Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 198 Restaurants in Moraira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: The Olive Tree Restaurant is one of the best restaurants in Moraira, where you will always find fresh, home-cooked food, it is our seal of approval & the reason we are positioned in the top 10 Restaurants in Moraira and on top of Trip Advisor. It's a restaurant with a long history in Moraira with more than 15 years experience in serving both residents and tourists that visit our town and area.
benissa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food, great value”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

eaten at this restaurant a few times, always good and excellent value for money. well worth a visit either with family or friends or just a couple, booking advisable in the summer.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rick_walker806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    91
    48
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service and incredible value”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We've eaten at The Olive Tree twice during our stay in Moraira and can't fault it. The restaurant is unassuming from the outside and you could easily drive past, but inside the decor is smart and stylish. The 22E menu for three courses plus bread and houmous, and half a bottle of wine per person is amazing value. With at least half a dozen interesting starters to chose from, and a good variety of mains and desserts you can't go wrong. The quality of the food is first rate, and even the lamb with crushed minted potato which had a 5E supplement, and fillet steak with a choice of sauce and trice cooked chips carrying a 10E charge are still excellent value and delicious. Sam and the front of house staff were friendly and welcoming, whilst still being professional and efficient, and couldn't do enough to make our visit enjoyable. Many thanks for two lovely evenings, we will be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Came here whilst on holiday with my boyfriend who comes to the area a lot and has eaten here before. Really nice place, nice music, nice staff, felt welcome. Loved their set menu, was really good value for what we had and this was the best thing that would bring us back again.

The food was pretty good. Not mindblowingly awesome, but overall pretty good. When our steaks weren't done enough they checked with us and came back perfect. Service was great. Would return, but not before trying some of the other places in the area with better views. Overall though, recommended - but try Cafe Rondo, that for us, WAS amazing. :-)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sharingexperience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“5 star food, 5 star ambience, 3 star price my perfect combination.”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Superb food in a wonderful atmosphere. Had a mushroom and chorizo starter with a hint of chilli.... Lush. Main course of pan fried liver was cooked just right. The overall thought of the night was why have we not been for six months!! Note to self come back soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevejbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Flawless! for a party of 17”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Have reviewed this restaurant previously but have to come back to say that we had a celebration meal for 17 last Saturday and it was absolutely flawless. Everyone was so impressed.
All the dishes looked and tasted amazing. The staff manage to be are professional, ultra efficient, friendly, and a good laugh. They brought out all the food together , didn't get a thing wrong. Excellent all round. And value for money, well , our Spanish family were amazed and what you get for the price. Heartfelt thanks to all concerned for a great night.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank MyMoraira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Tree Restaurant also viewed

Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 
Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Olive Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing