We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good, but a little pricey...”
Review of Piscis Restaurant

Piscis Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 233 Restaurants in Moraira
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Family evening meal, and was looking forward to the best cooked fish in the area, judging by other reviews. Was it? It was good, but no better overall than others I have been to and reviewed and it was the most expensive. Prawns for starter were probably the sweetest I have eaten, perfectly cooked. My sea bass main course seemed a little over, which was a shame. Sauce was nice, but didn’t really add to the dish. Baked potato in foil was an interesting way of serving it, but this was well cooked.
Service was very attentive and a glass of Bubbly on arrival was also a nice touch. Most expensive meal we had during our holiday, but wasn’t the best we had. Maybe the owner is trying to do something a little different to others, but not 100% sure it pays off.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Unclebob007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Read up about how good this restaurant was and sadly, I was left a little bit disappointed. The restaurant itself was quite dated (missing ceiling tiles and an interesting under water decor...), however the service was very attentive. The menu was quite limited and was quite expensive for what we got. Prawn starter was nice and the fish main course was a little over cooked, for my liking. For desert I ordered the profiteroles and a couple were still frozen slightly on the inside. Wouldn’t go out of my way to come here again, it was an okay meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank YouKneeCawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love eating seafood and whilst in Moraira, we decided to try out the Piscis restaurant as it is rated highly on Tripadvisor. We called in the restaurant one Tuesday evening without a reservation, however, we were offered a table for 2 as there were some tables free.

We were offered a glass of sparkling white wine once seated. There are plenty of fish dishes in the menu.

We had a mixed salad and prawn cocktail as starters and our mains consisted of mixed grilled fish and peppers stuffed with squid. Both dishes were delicious; the fish was cooked to perfection and the squid's sauce was out of this world, absolutely tasty.

We were so full that we did not order any dessert. The service was attentive and personal which was very pleasant.

We had a lovely meal here and would come here again.

The Wise-Ones
September 2019

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank The-Wise-Ones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

Been coming to Moraira for 3 years in a row now, never without a visit to Piscis. Amazing food, service and very friendly staff. The fish is incredible, best in town out of all restaurants in the area.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank vera623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

Back again last night, fish the best in town, try sole or cod pescador, grilled cuttle fish, you can't go wrong with Alberto and his family. A and B

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank AJandBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piscis Restaurant also viewed

Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 
Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Piscis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing