We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, service and atmosphere””
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Options Restaurant

Options Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 196 Restaurants in Moraira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A British run restaurant offering fine British and International cuisine at value for money prices. Located in the heart of Moraira, Options is open for dinner from 6pm Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday. Options aims to deliver a high quality meal experience including excellent food, hospitable service, warm lighting and great music. The ambience is relaxing and informal where we hope guests can enjoy an intimate meal or fun night out with friends. There is indoor and outdoor seating, families welcome and guests with special dietary requirements catered for. Available for functions and events.
Benidorm, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and atmosphere””
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have eaten here on several occasions in the past few years and it has been excellent. We have gone with adult friends and can recommend it for any occasion.
The range of food is really good, with something for everyone. ask for advice and staff will happily give it.
Definitely recommended and I go at least once a week. Enjoy!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boys b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    49
    15
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly and tasty!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Really warm welcome, and lovely food. Had scallops followed by the steak which was really tasty. Would have liked a few more scallops but I always say that. The menu is a lovely one, but would like to see more Spanish food on the menu. When in a different country I like to see some reflection of it in the food, but Options menu wouldn't be out of place in London.

Options is in the quieter end of Moraira alongside similar looking restaurants and away from the noisy, busy area. We LOVED that!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coollondonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Excellent restaurant with good quality food and presentation. The staff always happy and friendly. Looking forward to going again soon

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank cbournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely position and excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had a lovely meal here with my kids and were made to feel extremelly welcome even though we had not booked.
Food was of a high standard and service was attentative and friendly. One of our better meals in Moraira and I recoomend the steak and my 12yr old daughter loved her pasta (especially the sauce).

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Winckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
164 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Pricey but very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

The scallops for starters are excellent but there was some grit in them so that was disappointing, the steaks are very good but we asked for medium and really they were all but well done. Having said that overall the food was very good, the hosts are very nice and the Mont Clos Sauvignon Blanc is excellent. It's a good restaurant but a bit overpriced.

Helpful?
Thank Youngy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Options Restaurant also viewed

Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 
Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Options Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing