We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gema Hotel
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Limoneros(Moraira)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Buigues(Moraira)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Casa Lili(Moraira)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Manet(Moraira)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
22
37
27
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
37
27
7
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 95 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

No air conditioning but a quiet ceiling fan did the job. Breakfast, although just a continental, was quite comprehensive. Rooms and public areas were kept very clean. Free Wi-Fi only available in the lobby. Lovely swimming pool in the grounds. Plenty of on site parking. Poor selection of TV channels. All the staff were extremely pleasant. Lots of local bars and restaurants within walking distance as is the sea and beach. Very little, if any, public transport but only £5 by taxi, (just under a mile), to the centre of Moraira for the market and numerous dining places. In summary, the Gema gives a better standard in every way despite its 2 star official status..

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DartmouthResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We spent two nights in this hotel. We found friendly and helpful staffs. Room was clean and they changed bath things. Break fast was fresh and many different. We enjoyed natural view from hotel balcon. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vicky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

On visiting Moraira for just one night on a work related matter I decided to try and keep travel and accommodation costs to a minimum. I therefore did not expect the usual four or five star treatment or surroundings. The room was quite large with a bigger than usual ensuite with shower and corner bath. Everything was clean, especially the bed linen and towels. Breakfast was to an acceptable standard with a good selection to choose from. I would stay here again if my journey was short and work related but not for a family holiday. Thank you though to the staff who are most definitely friendly and helpful. The hotel has great promise if upgraded.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelstopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

My husband and I spent a night here whilst visiting friends in the area. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was continental but plenty of variety. The staff were extremely helpful and loaned me a phone charger as I had forgotten mine and when my hairdrier tripped the electric, fixed the problem instantly. We paid a great rate for the room and I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room for a little glance of the sea!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spainrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Its only a basic hotel but its clean, friendly and efficiently run. Our room was spacious and comfortable. Lovely pool area. Just a nice , happy place to be.

Room Tip: balcony is lovely
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews