We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Bona Taula - CLOSED

La Bona Taula
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Berkshire
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stumbled across this restaurant fantastic sea views great food attentive staff so good we had to go there twice

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chapmanberkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    35
    18
    15
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moraira, Spain
Level Contributor
101 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Incredible view, superb food, but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This restaurant has the most incredible views situated right on the seafront.

The food is extremely good, and exactly what you would expect for €50-60 a person in Moraira.

The only negative aspect of eating here is there always seems to be at least one inconsiderate individual chain smoking cigarettes in the outside eating area polluting the atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil_Corke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, Kent
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“the best view...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a classy restaurant with good service and good food. There was a bit of internal discussion within the family with some having more success with their dishes than others. It's not fantastic value for money, being at the pricier end of the local restaurants and I don't think it quite warrants the cost. However, the atmosphere and the view were excellent, as was the service.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vanessa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing...!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We ended up in this restaurant by chance on our first night in the area. The location is great and the view from the terrace fantastic. As we where hungry and it was late we decided to just stay and have dinner.

Past the shock of the prices we decided to still give it a go. I m on a limited diet and as such went for the simpler ravioli of shrimp and scallop starter. My girlfriend had the beef. When my starter came I realised it was raw. I sent it back stating I cannot have raw seafood and had the tomato soup instead. For a main we had the lobster and the turbot. The lobster was cold, the turbot was nice but the accompanying sides where greasy and too salty.

When the bill arrived they had charged me for the more expensive starter I did not eat. The menu did not specify it was raw. I was then told it was my fault as the menu stated it was. When I asked to see the menu again and confirmed I was right I was told that i was expected to have known it was raw... The service was disappointing, the atmosphere of the place was dull and almost hostile with the looks we got, the food was bland and to be wrongly argued against like that at the end of a meal at such an expensive establishment was shocking. I would like to think the waiter was forced to do so by his manager but either way, there are far better places that offer nicer food, in a nicer atmosphere and for better prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jpmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“excellent food and superb views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

once the staff knows you they are extremely welcoming.
The dishes are allways very good ,the plates look very nice.
Except in summer season they also have a very well balanced gourmet menu.Above all this the scenery outside is superb !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank patmoreBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bona Taula also viewed

Moraira, Costa Blanca
Moraira, Costa Blanca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing