We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient, clean and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Punthill Burwood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Punthill Burwood
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burwood
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient, clean and quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great accommodation—Punthill is centrally located, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the staff are really lovely and helpful. Parking is off the street in a basement carpark, which is private and secure. My only complaint is a minor one—the TV was balanced on the edge of the desk, which made working a bit difficult at times! Otherwise, I would definitely recommend Punthill, and will certainly stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back—these are quieter and you get a great view of the courtyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Guest Relations Manager at Punthill Burwood, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Alyson M,
Thank you for your review of Punthill Burwood on TripAdvisor.
Our staff at Punthill Burwood Apartment Hotel will be thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay so thoroughly, and that our on site car parking came in handy during your time at the property. Next time you visit you may even be tempted to take a dip in the outdoor spa in the courtyard!
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    22
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
10
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

I booked family members into a one bedroom apartment for 2 nights while we were renovating. Trying to extend for another 2 nights was not easy - payment options were to either go and pay in person or email/fax with copies of my credit card and driver's license. Amazed they didn't accept credit card details over the phone or online for extra nights.
The apartment itself was lovely but parking was appalling due to a conference being run at the same time. The management/reception staff were not particularly friendly nor helpful. When I extended my relatives stay the room entry card was not automatically updated and hence my rellies found themselves locked out when they returned after 10 pm! Staff were not pleased to have to deal with it and said they should have updated the card at 10 am (when we didn't know at that point that they would be staying an extra night!) Internet was expensive and not Mac friendly. When we went to visit my rellies in their apartment there was a certain air of disapproval from Reception at us going beyond the foyer (maybe because there were 6 of us). Shame as the apartment and servicing were all great, but not the reception/management staff, parking, or payment options to extend. Nor the general lack of welcome.

Room Tip: Book at the back and maybe think about booking somewhere else if you expect to have friends or famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaynor s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

My first visit here for work and I would definitely recommend this place! Great location, tram stop is just outside the apartment, across the road. The staff is friendly and accommodating especially James, he answered questions patiently and was very helpful. The 1 bedroom apartment that I stayed in had all the facilities you'll ever need; tv, fridge, washing machine, iron, microwave, dishwasher, and many more. Clean and tidy. Superb place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelynn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have stayed at these apartments twice now. Both times were great. Rooms are nicely set up. Thought good value for money. Very accessible. On-site parking underneath a real bonus. Service was good. Easy to book on-line. Definitely recommend this motel to anyone staying in the Burwood area. It's just such a breeze to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed at Punthill Burwood with a group of six while attending a conference. We had a 3 bedroom apartment and a big plus was the option of having the bedding in each room configured as either single beds or queen beds. The apartment was clean and comfortable with all the usual furniture and fittings. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kaz0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darwin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Great staff! Great location! Good amenities ! This is the third time I have stayed here for work. Nothing is to much trouble.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trudiDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

Excellent customer service, well equipped apartment with all amenities provided. Very helpful and obliging staff with prompt service.

We had been upgraded from a single room apartment to a double room for free which was great way start off our trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burwood
3.2 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
2.5 mi away
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Box Hill Motel
Box Hill Motel
#1 of 3 in Burwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.8 mi away
Burwood East Motel
Burwood East Motel
#3 of 3 in Burwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punthill Burwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Burwood

Property: Punthill Burwood
Address: 300 Burwood Hwy, Burwood, Monash, Victoria 3125, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Burwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Punthill Burwood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Punthill Burwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punthill Burwood Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing