We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Punthill Burwood

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Punthill Burwood
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have stayed at these apartments twice now. Both times were great. Rooms are nicely set up. Thought good value for money. Very accessible. On-site parking underneath a real bonus. Service was good. Easy to book on-line. Definitely recommend this motel to anyone staying in the Burwood area. It's just such a breeze to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 67 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

We stayed at Punthill Burwood with a group of six while attending a conference. We had a 3 bedroom apartment and a big plus was the option of having the bedding in each room configured as either single beds or queen beds. The apartment was clean and comfortable with all the usual furniture and fittings. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kaz0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Great staff! Great location! Good amenities ! This is the third time I have stayed here for work. Nothing is to much trouble.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trudiDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Excellent customer service, well equipped apartment with all amenities provided. Very helpful and obliging staff with prompt service.

We had been upgraded from a single room apartment to a double room for free which was great way start off our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The attention and service given by the manager Mr. James Cunningham was excellent. He went beyond the call of duty to help us organise the taxis and gave us clear directions to wherever we were going and what transport which could get us there.

We noticed that he was multi-tasking several roles including mopping the floor and cleaning the reception area. Fantastic worker!... and a happy one too.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilytan8253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed for one week and even though the Apartment is on the highway we had a room out the back and did not hear any road noise. The staff were very pleasant and nothing was a bother. The tram line is straight out the front and takes approximately one hour to get to the city. A small shopping centre across the road has a few restaurants to choose from, Italian, Malayasian, Subway etc. Woolworths is about a 20 minute walk away. Apartment was very clean and serviced everyday. The only negative was that we could hear the people moving around upstairs. Overall we were very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Request a room out the back if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supermum196009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KeiranS, Director of Sales at Punthill Burwood, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2011

Dear SuperMum!

Thanks so much for the great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Punthill Burwood.

Regards

Keiran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Hi,
I would just like to say thank you to James and staff from the Punthill Burwood for a fantastic stay there in January. The rooms were very clean, the staff very helpful and the facilities excellent (especially the spa!) The only negative comment I have, is that being on a main road, it was a bit noisy at night. However, we are from the country so perhaps we are not used to city traffic! The rooms themselves were very quiet and there were no noisy guests which was excellent. The hotel manager was also very helpful and patient with our many requests! I would definitely stay there again, and recommend this hotel to friends and family. It was also very easy to get to, with a tram stop conveniently located right outside.

Thanks again,
Kathy

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eskokie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burwood
3 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
122 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 3 in Box Hill
417 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
#2 of 4 in Glen Waverley
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Art Series - The Chen
Art Series - The Chen
#2 of 3 in Box Hill
109 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
1,126 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Gardens Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punthill Burwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punthill Burwood

Address: 300 Burwood Hwy, Burwood, Monash, Victoria 3125, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Burwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burwood
Price Range: $102 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Punthill Burwood 4.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Punthill Burwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punthill Burwood Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing