We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such kind, decent people - and a perfectly safe and clean place to stay”
Review of Burwood East Motel

Burwood East Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Burwood East Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burwood
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Such kind, decent people - and a perfectly safe and clean place to stay”
Reviewed October 30, 2010

I stayed two nights because I was delivering a seminar at the amazingly close Deakin University. Paul and his wife were so kind in getting me some bread and cheese late at night after a harrowing journey from Sydney (should have been easy, I know, but it wasn't). The motel is situated wonderfully close to a shopping mall that is being rebuilt as well, and it represents good value for money. There is even a pool! For a self-funded business trip or anything connected with Deakin's Burwood campus, I can wholeheartedly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeresM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
18
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berwick
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Basic very clean motel, excellant value for money and under $100.00

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamablescot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2009

Had to stay here as other family members in group organised it and they don't care where they stay as long as they think it's cheap. This place is OK but just a basic suburban motel and a bit old. Bathroom wasn't very good. I wouldn't stay here again - you can find something nicer in a similar price range and I'd pay a bit more anyway and stay somewhere else.

  • Liked — Location was close to other family, that's all
  • Disliked — Bathroom and rooms were small.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SeanSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
92 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2008

We stayed here for 4 nights whilst having home renovations.The rooms were basic but CLEAN.The staff were all helpful and really friendly and went out of there way to be hospitable.The breakfast was hot fresh and tasty also.For a budget motel this exceeded our expectations.I would stay again if the need arises with out a doubt.Great value

  • Liked — Cleanliness and staff
  • Disliked — for the price nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilhelmina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burwood
1.8 mi away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#2 of 3 in Burwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
1.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Glen Waverley
Novotel Glen Waverley
#1 of 4 in Glen Waverley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
1.9 mi away
Box Hill Motel
Box Hill Motel
#1 of 3 in Burwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burwood East Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burwood East Motel

Property: Burwood East Motel
Address: 355 Blackburn Rd, Burwood, Monash, Victoria 3151, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Monash > Burwood
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Burwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Burwood East Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Burwood East Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burwood East Motel Greater Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing